We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Ranked #63 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Wow! What an amazing boutique hotel hidden away in Bath. Unassuming from the outside the interiors are 100% first class and beautiful, the welcome and atmosphere is fantastic and I would highly recommend Queen Charlottes Orangery as a great base to explore Bath and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: All great, the suite has a bit more space .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidhj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    26
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
104
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is the perfect place for a couple to stay in Bath, a lovely romantic and unique venue, we were very impressed. We are so glad we stayed here rather than the big Macdonald hotel down the road - and a lot of the other B&Bs in the area were extremely average looking so we felt very lucky to be staying in such a great place! The location is ideal and within walking distance of the main town, but within a quiet peaceful setting. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was great. There are parking facilities right outside. The cost was very reasonable. I really cannot fault this place and would love to return here on our next trip to Bath! We stayed in the Amelia room which was perfect - a large room and bathroom with a great shower.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beec_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is the most pleasant stay we’ve had at a B&B. Once we arrived we knocked on the door and were given a parking permit so that we could park right outside. It was like a fairytale! The website’s photos cannot even capture the true beauty and enchantment of this home; the hosts paid attention to every detail. The Emilia Room was wonderfully furnished and the view from the window was into the beautiful garden. The room and ensuite bathroom had all the essentials you could ask for. We always dreamed of staying in a beautiful historical home, and this place fulfilled that dream in every aspect. The hosts, Greg and his wife, were very kind and welcoming. The location wasn’t right smack in the town center, but an easy 8-min walk and set off the main roads, so it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and included a typical English Breakfast, fruit, cereals, juice, and coffee. During our meal, Greg entertained us with a beautiful personal poem. He is a very gifted and genuine person. We only stayed one night, but hoped we could have stayed longer. We look forward to another visit to Bath in the spring and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We loved this place. It lived up to everything you see on the web site and more. A very comfy 4 poster bed, superb fairytale surroundings, and a host with the most! Greg welcomed us with tea in the garden and during our stay we came to regard him as a friend due to his kindness and warmth. A place we intend to revisit and would highly recommend. Ideally situated for all you want to see in Bath, with a good English breakfast, and the opportunity of meeting guests from far and wide. During our stay other guests included, 2 Russians and a Swiss lady. Well done Greg, and Q.C.O. Hope to see you again soon. On ANOTHER DAY! Staffspeeps

Room Tip: Rooms all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

There are only 4 rooms at this quaint lovely hotel/B&B. It is a small place and we thought is furnished better than alot of 4 star hotels. The hotel is a bit hard to locate as it is on Sydney place but in a corner street by the side of Holburn Museum. However, the room we were given is well decorated with a nice ensuite bathroom. It gives you the feel of an old english country home- charming and quiet. Our room overlooked the garden which was a spectacular english flower garden. Great cozy atmosphere.
Greg ( the owner) was most helpful in recommending places to visit in Bath.
Breakfast was great and served in the dome foyer, overlooking the garden- full english breakfast, fresh fruit, toast.
Wifi is free and parking is right in front of the place.
However, because there are limited rooms, it was fully booked when we arrived so there were no opportunities for late check outs.

Room Tip: All we can say is
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Sir Walter Elliot's House B&B
0.5 km away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#14 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.2 km away
Number 17 Bath
Number 17 Bath
#52 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#19 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.6 km away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
1.6 km away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Charlotte's Orangery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Property: Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Address: 93A Sydney Place, Bath BA2 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,144 - ₹ 12,042
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Charlotte's Orangery 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Charlotte's Orangery is one of the finest boutique bed and breakfast guest houses in historic Bath, perfectly positioned just a short stroll away into the town centre. All three guest suites; Amelia, Charlotte and Sophia have access to the beautifully designed Italianate courtyard garden, where breakfast can be served during the warmer summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Queen Charlotte's Orangery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Charlotte`s Orangery Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing