We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Norfolk Green

Norfolk Green. The view from the living room - over looking the green to the front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Norfolk Green. The view from the living room - over looking the green to the front.
The living room - a large open space with leather sofa and period features. Living Room - includes leather club chair and large flat screen television / DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Norfolk Green. The view from the living room - over looking the green to the front.
The living room - a large open space with leather sofa and period features.
Living Room - includes leather club chair and large flat screen television / DVD.
Living Room
Original sash windows with internal shutters, looking out from the living room.
View from living room into kitchen.
Kitchen, including electric hob & oven, fridge / freezer, microwave and washing machine.
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from the bedroom window.
Echoes of Deco within the black and white bathroom.
View from hallway into bathroom.
Bathroom with classic black and white glazed tiling.
The bathroom - white sanitary ware throughout.
Bathroom with full size bath and Victorian styled shower.
Hallway looking into bathroom.
Hallway.
The main stairwell at No.16 Norfolk Crescent that leads to the apartment.
Stairs leading to the apartment.
Entrance door to the Norfolk Green apartment.
View from the living room - looking towards Lansdown.
The view from living room window - hot air balloons and late summer sunshine.
The view from the living room - over looking the green to the front.
Norfolk Crescent.
Main entrance to No.16 Norfolk Crescent.
Street level view along Norfolk Crescent.
Deco Zeitgeist.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coastvisi...
Central Coast, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic flat in a prime location. Close to all the best bits of Bath. Walkable to everywhere. The flat has great views across the park and is adjacent to the river walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubyloo2
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a fantastic stay at this apartment last week. The location overlooks the green and the outlook is lovely at dusk. Recently decorated sympathetically to the original style, the rooms are of a generous size with a really comfortable bed and a great shower. The kitchen has everything you may need for a self catering stay and the addition of fresh milk and tea/coffee tray was a great touch, as were the board games provided.
One piece of advice to those with a car, parking can be a bit difficult but after a bit of wandering it would appear that the permit is valid also in neighbouring streets so it might be worth trying locally if you struggle for a space.
Overall a great place and we'd definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pogthewog
bucks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect for our bath stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location, beautiful clean property. Good communications with owner. Would definately recommend and will visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermiegal
BDA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Home Base for Our Bath Stay.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks Mark for being so super organized that the "check in process" was even easier than the London hotel that we'd just left in Kensington. Everything was digital and we've met only Mark via e-mailed instructions and telephone calls --- but such efficiency!!!! The Norfolk Crescent apartment was easy to find and the key was made readily available. However, we were initially slightly thrown by the appearance of the entrance way and the staircase leading up to the holiday rental. However, once inside, we were not disappointed. The flat is aesthetically pleasing with a bed nearly as comfortable as the one we'd left at home. Lovely quality linens and very airy and full of sunlight. The living room has a view --- we just loved the communal lawn opposite the front of the building and we even discovered the foot/bicycle path along the Avon River just down from the lawn. We were told that it leads all the way to Bristol. We enjoyed a beautiful stay in Bath. If I had any complaint about the accommodation it would be minor concerning not understanding the washer/dryer combination, not knowing how to use the oven or being unfamiliar with lighting the stove top --- these are nuiances about appliances that were not explained in the apartment's handbook but are every day to most Britons and Europeans but not straight forward to other international travelers. I really missed being able to look in a full length mirror. Hence, any recommendation for improvement to flat would be easy - add one!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment has a wonderful view - hot air balloons seen rising one morning.
Liked least: The access to the apartment - worn unkempt staircase. There was a smell on the stairs above our apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in this beautiful apartment, it was a maximum 10 minute walk into central Bath, the apartment was immaculate and very well presented, the view was fantastic and we would recommend and hopefully go back to Bath for another break soon and would happily stay here. Our only advice is that the parking can be a bit tricky but we just parked our car up and walked everywhere all weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and within walking distance of the town centre
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing