We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the Living Room
Living Room Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax in the Living Room
Living Room
Double room
Triple room
Twin bedroom
Single Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen Dining
Large shower in Shower Room
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_hjaronin
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful clean house perfect for our stay thank you we had a lovely time. Brilliant location to see the sights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed the stay, and hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayyjayy
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue for a group”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Coach House is a lovely home for a trip to Bath. We were a group of colleagues in Bath for a weekend of post graduate exams and we were really comfortable. From charming hosts to the well equipped kitchen, the Coach House is great. It is in a quiet location and we hope to book for our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen g
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accommodation and location for Bath town Centre. The house is very clean, cozy and has a comfortable atmosphere. The management are very friendly and accommodating.. Even supplied us with a set of jump leads when our car wouldn't start.. Thank you so much for your help it was much appreciated.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bs0ele
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic time staying here for 2 nights. On arrival, we were greeted by owner who was very helpful and welcoming. The house was clean, well-presented and had everything that we needed. The location was perfect with the centre of Bath just a few minutes walk away. The showers were lovely and we all slept well. Little touches like coffee and tea in the kitchen and a chocolate on our towels were appreciated.The garden was a lovely place to relax in the good weather. The only thing that could have made our stay even better would have been a better Wi-Fi signal. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind comments,I will look into the WiFi problem, I think it needs Re-Setting on a regular basis as we sometimes get clashes with IP addresses. Or if it persists will replace the Router Booster! Looking forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a superb location”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A lovely house, clean and well-equipped. The main accommodation is upstairs with kitchen, shower room, lounge and two pretty double/twin bedrooms. Downstairs are two singles and a shower room, and a small courtyard garden.
The location is excellent in a quiet side-street, just 10 minutes walk into the centre of Bath. We nearly chose a house in the centre but are glad that we didn't because reviews for that one said it was noisy with late night revellers.
The house was originally the carriage house for the fantastic houses behind in Sydney Place overlooking Sydney Gardens enjoyed by Jane Austen who lived in No. 4 for three years.
It is also near the Holbourne Museum - worth a visit - art, porcelain, jewellery, silverware beautifully displayed.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - house has TV, DVD and WIFI.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing