We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break, Nice Guest House”
Review of Villa Claudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Claudia
Ranked #57 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hubby took me away for my birthday & we stayed 3 nights at Villa Claudia . The room was nice with a four poster bed & fridge if needed. The bathroom was a few paces outside the room, there was a screen in place to give privacy from the rest of the house so no bother at all. Bathroom was large with bidet & roll top bath + shower cubicle. Breakfast was lovely with choice of cooked breakfast & all usual selections including a lovely fruit salad - all served by friendly Maria. On site parking & wi-fi was included in the price which was great. Maria was lovely & brought me flowers on my birthday which was a nice touch, thank you :0).. Towels changed & room tidied daily. Good quiet location - go to end of Forester Road turn right, forward over the unusual crossing (by Crown Pub) towards Great Pulteney St which is approx 200yds, turn right down GPSt through Laura's Place and you're in Bath Centre, approx 10 mins flat stroll. Lots to see & do in Bath incl City & Skyline Tours (can hop on/off both with the same ticket & guides on board), Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, Great Pulteney Bridge, Royal Crescent, Jane Austin, several parks and more. We also went to Stonehenge approx 45mins in car. We recommend The Tramshed for evening meal, it was lovely with great atmosphere. Would recommend Villa Claudia & will stay again when in Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our Annual stay at the Villa Claudia was once again OUTSTANDING. Maria and Carlo make you feel like FAMILY. Our room was spacious and spotless. We stayed in the room with the four poster bed and the adjoining bathroom is beautiful. Breakfast has a large variety and the fresh fruit salad is second to none. Carlo must have a secret ingrediant as it tastes amazing. I have already booked for a return visit this December and am looking forward to seeing my new found family again. I have no hesitation in recommending the Villa Claudia and please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoisinNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

All of the reviews you read about this place are true except for the one negative one which was probably a competitor. if you want to feel pampered, indulged, welcome, comfortable and valued as a customer then this is the place to stay. A home from home.

Room Tip: Loved the souble ensuite room but the four poster was only ten pounds more per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay @ Villa Claudia. Maria and Carlo greeted us warmly on arrival and Carlo insisted on helping with our bags even though we were on the top floor. Our room was spacious (huge bed + single) and had all the facilities we needed. The bathroom was separate but this was not a problem as it was completely private. It was well stocked with toiletries and fluffy towels. Villa Claudia is about a 10 min level walk from the city centre and we were able to leave our car parked there whilst we explored the city. Maria is an excellent host and provided us with lots of info on attractions and restaurants etc. Breakfasts were superb - lots of choice and Italian music in the background. We would definately recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank LegalEagleHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My partner and I had a lovely weekend at the Villa Claudia as we ran the Bath Half Marathon. On arriving we were greated by Maria who very kindly informed us of what to see and do in this most beautiful city. The location is ideal as it is only a few minutes walk to all the attractions and numerous restaurants meaning that there was no need to use our car. The room we stayed in was both immaculate and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The hospitality by Maria and Carlo was wonderful being warm and genuine throughout our stay. Special mention must go to Carlo for his fantastic cooking, especially his smoked salmon with scrambled eggs.If you are looking for outstanding hospitality and comfort we thoroughly recommend the Villa Claudia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohdan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.3 km away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
1.1 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2.1 km away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 155 in Bath
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
3.2 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
826 reviews
9.9 km away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 5 in Norton St Philip
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Claudia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Claudia

Address: 19 Forester Road | Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 9,043 - ₹ 10,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Claudia 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Claudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Claudia Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing