We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in a wonderful city”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse.
A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Large, comfortable, cosy living room
Extremely comfortable, super kingsize bed that can be divided into twins
Beautiful, full length Georgian windows overlooking a pretty church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gorby123
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A quirky mix of modern and old in a first floor apartment just minutes from the Royal Crescent, and Circus. The star of the property is without doubt the bedroom. A vast double bed, which is so comfortable, with a flat screen tv which is on a hinged bracket. Mirrored wardrobe along one wall, and a chest of drawers give plenty of storage. The bathroom off the bedroom is small but functional. There is a separate WC, and a small kitchen, which has everything you could need, including dishwasher and microwave.

The tall ceilings and windows give a very light living room, and the windows have shutters rather than curtains. We had no problems parking using the permit provided during our weeks stay, although we only used the car twice, and there are several different routes to walk into the city centre. Shops and pubs are within a few minutes walk, but be aware that Bath is hilly and the walk back seems much longer than the way down but a taxi cost less than £5.

This apartment appears good value for Bath, and we would happily stay here again. The owner was very helpful, and accommodating when we arrived a little early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, Great location.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful apartment, ideally located for walking to the shops, cafes, restaurants and tourist attractions. Spotlessly clean, stylish interior and had everything we could have needed for a fantastic weekend away. The owner David was most helpful. We would highly recommend and hope to return again very soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dashton66
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

David was very accommodating with our arrival time and greeted us at the apartment and had some useful tips for our stay. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable with a spacious lounge and bedroom. The location is perfect, just a 5-10 minute stroll into the heart or Bath but you don't even have to go that far as the local pubs and restaurants are great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just back from a 4 night stay in this lovely flat. A quiet setting over looking the church and high enough up to get a sense of majestic Bath. Even in March the sitting room was lovely and light and we could watch the sunset over Bath.
Having a parking permit was a real bonus as long term parking would have been a nightmare without. Central enough for us not to have needed the car during our stay.
The bed was generously sized and very comfortable.
Would definitely stay again if the opportunity comes up.
Tip: We bought a saver ticket to the Roman Baths, Art gallery and Fashion Museum only to find that the Fashion Museum was free as they were changing over their displays and we only needed to pay for the Grayson Perry exhibition at the Art Gallery so would have been cheaper not to have done this - advise you check before your purchase.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable little bolt hole”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This flat was in a great location to enjoy the sights and amenities which Bath has to offer.
It was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. It was useful having a map of the city, a folder of things to do and places to eat. David met us and explained all we needed to know about the flat and he was generous in allowing us to not leave until 1pm. It's a place I would return to.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing