We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat, good location, helpful owner...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse.
A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Large, comfortable, cosy living room
Extremely comfortable, super kingsize bed that can be divided into twins
Beautiful, full length Georgian windows overlooking a pretty church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freckle81
UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, good location, helpful owner - would definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights recently, and were really pleased with our choice. The flat is beautiful, with plenty of period character, but modern fittings (even nicer than in the photos, I think). The bed is fantastic - huge, and incredibly comfortable! There is plenty of storage space in the bedroom which is helpful for longer stays. The kitchen appeared well equipped, although we didn't use it extensively during our stay. The shower takes a little bit of adjusting to get the temperature right, but was otherwise fine; the bathroom is provided with some toiletries (shower gel, cotton wool pads etc) which was nice. The apartment was very clean throughout. Fresh flowers were provided in the living room, which was a nice touch! There was also wi-fi access available.

The location is good - in easy walking distance of the sights of Bath (less than 5 mins walk to Royal Crescent; 10-15 mins walk to the city centre), but pretty quiet. There is resident parking available just outside (permit provided by the owner).

The owner, David, was great - friendly, knowledgeable and helpfully accommodating of our check-in/check-out requests.

Overall, a great place to stay in Bath - we'll definitely aim to return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDNCUK
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Exactly what we hoped for. The apartment is quiet, comfortable, and situated just a short walk away from the sights and attractions in Bath. We had a great time and have already recommended it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EH269
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for mini break!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Went for a 2 night Easter break at this lovely flat in Bath. David and Louisa were very quick to respond to any questions; very accommodating with check-in and check-out times and full of information regarding places to go in Bath.

A lovely cozy flat exactly as shown in the photos, with an extremely comfortable bed and was spotless. It is easy walking distance from the town center. Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJJ1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights here in November. David was a very welcoming host who gave us much local information about Bath. There were some pleasant welcoming touches of fresh flowers in the apartment and tea, coffee and milk. The flat is ideally situated for Bath and there is no need to drive. The nearest pubs/restaurants are 5 minutes walk away, the town centre slightly longer. The kitchen was fully fitted but lacked certain items to cook regularly. e.g. large glasses, jugs, microwave dishes. The en suite arrangements can at best be described as quirky and I am not sure how often a TV screen that is at right angles to the bed would get used. The living room was furnished with 2 aged sofas and a selection of tables. I would not define this as luxurious. An enjoyable stay but disappointing living accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Living accomodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
We're sorry you found the apartment slightly disappointing.
We have provided a range of pots and pans for cooking but we find that very few of our guests eat in other than for breakfast; we accept that it doesn't contain as complete a range of equipment as you might find at home.
The TV in the bedroom is mounted on a hinge arrangement which pulls out from the wall and can then be angled so that it is facing the bed - we will make sure that this is explained to guests in the future.
One of the sofas is an antique; we wanted the apartment to have a more traditional feel in keeping with the Georgian property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrett30...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely welcome and great local knowledge from David . Will defently stay again . Would recommend to anyone .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing