We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kensington Chapel

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Upstairs Rest Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (Ensuite)
Second Bedroom (Two Single or Super King Bed)
Second Bedroom (Two Single or Super King Bed)
Second Bedroom (Ensuite)
Second Bedroom (Ensuite)
Communal Area
Communal Area
Outside Area
Kensington Chapel  - Front
Kensington Chapel - Front
Kensington Chapel  - Rear & Secure Car Park
Bath Therma Spa - Rooftop Pool
Roman Baths
Royal Crescent - Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tosha
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband, daughter and myself booked this at the very last minute as our other arrangements had had to be cancelled, much to our disappointment. This place was an absolute delight, especially as we had further problems with trains from London and we arrived very tired. The beds were extremely comfortable so we slept well, very well. The flat is so spacious, with bedrooms downstairs, both with ensuites and a further toilet off the living space. The whole place had everything you needed, except perhaps for a couple of small tables to put your drinks on, the kitchen was superbly equipped and having a supermarket round the corner was a bonus, especially as we had left our car at home. Despite being on a very very busy road, the flat was almost silent, the windows overlooked the side and back of the building with lovely views, and no noise filtered through from the road.

We took advantage of the phone in the supermarket to book taxis - by the time you've paid three bus fares you may as well go door to door with a taxi. It was also easier than trying to explain exactly where we were located on such a busy road.

We would thoroughly recommend the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dos R
Broad Run, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The flat is wonderful and Miranda, who helped us check in etc., was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay again. We were very comfortable, walked all over Bath from there, and a grocery store was right around the corner for anything you might need. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

The only thing I would suggest is perhaps a coffee or side table around the sofa area to put drinks on.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D3NAK
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment in every way”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We (two couples) just came back from a long weekend break in bath and we chose to stay here. The apartment was ideal, two en-suits and really good size kitchen. We cooked for breki and one night and found the kitchen cupboards really really well stocked. The owners even went to length to provide us with fresh bread, milk and butter. They've thought of everything including two lovely blankets on the sofa for when we wanted to cozy up. We walked to the city every time and found it a pleasant walk but because we enjoyed the apartment so much we ended up staying in more than we thought we would. Would defo recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky G
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment - a great base from which to explore the city of Bath”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow! What a gorgeous apartment! Just got back from a long weekend at Kensington Chapel. My friends and I booked this apartment as a base to explore Bath city but also wanted sophisticated accommodation for a girls weekend away to celebrate my 40th birthday. We were not disappointed!! Communication with the owner was excellent and he couldn't be more helpful. Upon arrival, we walked into a very spacious apartment split over two levels (bedrooms downstairs and living area upstairs). It had a large modern kitchen, comfortable seating in the living room (we loved the purple cosy couch!) and there was a large dining table and chairs. The bedrooms were huge and had amazing amounts of storage. We were also given the choice of the 2nd bedroom being made up with twin beds or a kingsize which was a nice option. The en-suite bathrooms in each bedroom were very spacious and clean. The whole apartment has been finished to a very high standard and was spotless throughout. As for location, it took about 20mins to walk to Bath city centre and there is a supermarket right around the corner which is handy for any essentials. The car park at the rear of the property is gated which makes it a safe place to leave the car. If ever I go back to Bath I will be sure to stay here again and will be recommending it to everyone I know.
**There is one very minor thing that was a bit of a faff during our stay which was that the Master bedroom has a lovely big corner bath but no proper shower. It does have a shower hose on the mixer taps (great for washing hair) but you cannot stand up and shower as there is no curtain or shower screen to stop water going everywhere. Therefore, with 4 of us staying at the apartment, we found we were waiting around for the shower to become free as it would have taken too long to run a bath each time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable living space and the bedrooms were comfortable
Liked least: No proper shower in the Master Bedroom (only a bath with shower on mixer taps)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a beautiful home away from home.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

An excellent quality two storey apartment converted from a Chapel but retaining lovely features such as the arched windows.. Stunning views of wooded hillsides over looking the City. Ideal location in walking distance from centre of Bath,
The carpets, furniture, bed linen and all towels were pristine.
Kitchen fully fitted and equipped with everything you could have at home.
Fresh milk and iced water waiting in the fridge, ideal after a long trip in hot humid weather.
No need to bring groceries as a large Supermarket only 2 minutes walk away.
Secure car parking at the rear with electric gate which housekeeper opens on arrival and lift from entry level to the apartment,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very relaxing and did not seem like a holiday apartment, more like home..
Liked least: We have a large car and access to the rear car park was via a narrow lane.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 317
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing