We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath Townhouse 8

Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Ground floor lounge area with comfortable modular seating for 8/9 dining table for 8/9, modular sofa seating and wall mounted TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Ground floor lounge area with comfortable modular seating for 8/9
dining table for 8/9, modular sofa seating and wall mounted TV.
Lounge & Kitchen area. Fully equipped for self catering breaks.
Hand made wooden kitchen with butler sink.
Butler sink
Walk in wet room on ground floor. Suitable for disabled access with hand rails
Ground floor Twin/king bedroom
Ground floor twin/king bedroom
Lower ground floor walk in wet room.
Games room in the Vault- with wall mounted TV, games consoles and DVD player, bean bag seating.
Lower ground floor triple bedroom.
Front of The Bath Townhouse
Lower ground floor twin/king size bedroom
Feature basin in wet room.
Modern lighting and quality linen included
lower ground floor twin/king bedroom
feature bath room with roll top bath and walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma M
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best weekend!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked the townhouse for a hen weekend and it lived up to all my expectations. The whole place was beautifully presented and had everything we needed (even champagne glasses for the obligatory bubbles!) As previous posters have commented it is in a perfect location for getting around Bath and getting from the train station. The code for the doors means that it is easy for all members of the group to access the property. Everyone loved the house and I would recommend it without any reservations. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So pleased you liked it - many thanks for the review.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We do our best and always welcome guest's comments! hope to see you in Bath again.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Georgian townhouse in central location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Organised my friend's hen do for here last weekend so the stakes were high. Fortunately we were all really impressed by the spec of the house, which was perfect for us to pitch ourselves and enjoy each other's company. It was 5 minutes' walk from the station and the Thermaespa. We liked the house so much we cooked in the first night and had caterers in the following night. A memorable weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsie_L...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property, great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located 5mins walk from Bath Spa station and town centre, this is a stunning property that in the words of the owner has obviously been "a labour of love". It is beautifully decorated with a high quality finish. Seven of us stayed at townhouse 8 but there was plenty of room for the maximum nine people.The kitchen has all of the essentials and we cooked the first night to take full advantage of the house and it's amenities. We arranged for our food shopping to be delivered to the door without issue. The Thermaspa is located 3mins walk away and the town is on your doorstep. It was great value and I would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - it is much appreciated and so pleased you loved our new Townhouse! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing