We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
46
76
41
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
76
41
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skittle alley good size secondary glazing poster bedroom large tv stay there again stayed for one night cooked breakfast good points great shower warm welcome biscuits visit bath full english a lovely stay comfy bed excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Staff very accommodating and food lovely, bed comfortable, clean room, great shower!
Massive lighting in room and no bedside lamp.
However, felt like I couldn’t touch or sit anywhere as the bar area and stairs were dirty. Needed a good clean and paint.
Locals are a turn off and loud. Drunk lady asleep at bar, seating shabby and situated on a very busy road. Would not return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived Saturday and had to book in at the main bar which had a few local drinkers then went to room and got hit by the stythaling heat and humidity, no air-con and only a cheap fan which you had to be next to to feel it. Walking through the bar to my room Saturday night there was a women asleep at the bar with a pint in her hand?. On the plus side Breakfast very nice and cooked fresh and the staff very helpful and quick.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly and relaxed Inn. Stayed whilst visiting bath, we struggled to find any cheap rooms this weekend so stayed here for £107!

Had a room with a four poster bed which was comfy, the room was spacious. Not particularly modern though. It was during a heatwave which I accept is a rarity in the UK but for £107 I expected more than a very basic plug in fan. The pub downstairs had much more powerful fans. Shame the same wasn't provided for the guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here the one night on our travels, on our way to Bath. We had the 4 post bedroom at the top of the stairs. Great size, comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. Friendly staff and locals.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andlyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent what a lovely hotel , room was very clean and a comfy bed slept like a log. Ben the owner was very friendly and helpful and supplied a first class breakfast. I would fully recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews