We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- absolutely loved it!”
Review of Chestnuts House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chestnuts House
Ranked #6 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing- absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed last October for 3 nights and I cannot fault the place. Beautiful modern decor, kept spotlessly clean. Brilliant choice of breakfast items all freshly prepared and nicely presented. Lovely friendly staff available to help with any info/advice on local attractions. The location was perfect for us as everything was within walking distance (we often walked via the park which is just down the road). We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

We thoroughly recommend a trip to the Thermae Spa and our best meal out was enjoyed at Yum Yum Thai.

Many thanks to Toni for being a fabulous host!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunglassesAtTheReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    51
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
587
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Chestnuts house is a lovely bed and breakfast, room very modern and comfortable. breakfast good choice and superbly cooked. Very near centre of Bath but nice and quiet. Will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I have just stayed two nights at Chestnuts. Difficult to find anything to add to much of the many positive reviews already posted.
The Guest House is ideally situated for exploring Bath without the need of a car. Toni is a charming and informative host, our room was lovely and the breakfast first class.

We would definately stay again at Chestnuts on any future trip to Bath

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at The Chestnuts for one night recently, along with our friends. Both rooms were superb with lovely furnishings & fittings, plus lots of extras (toiletries, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer). Our room had the most comfortable bed, & high quality linen, which made me want to stay longer!! The staff were very friendly & helpful & the breakfast choices extensive - we both chose the cooked breakfast which was really fresh & tasty. The house is located very close to the city centre, within easy walking distance, making it an ideal place to stay for tourists. Although close to the centre, traffic noise was minimal (our room was at the front of the house). We would definately recommend & would love to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Loved the location and the hospitality at the Chestnuts House. Toni was great - very informative on the types of the restaurants in town. He made us breakfast early so that we could get on the road. We had to drive from Bath to Glasgow, Scotland in one day. The French omelette was great and also the fruits and breads. Bed was comfortable too. I loved that our room was on the ground floor.

We walked into the heart of the town - about a 8-10 minute walk. Very nice neighborhood. Rajpoot Indian restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 km away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 157 in Bath
517 reviews
1.6 km away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 157 in Bath
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnuts House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnuts House

Property: Chestnuts House
Address: 16 Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,226 - ₹ 11,658
Hotel Class:5 star — Chestnuts House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chestnuts House is a fine detached Edwardian house with an enclosed garden and private off street parking. It is ideally situated off the main roads and adjacent to Henrietta park, within a few minutes level walk of the city centre. The House is built of natural stone and has five excellent air conditioned guest rooms. warm and attractive decorations have provided well appointed, spacious and comfortable ensuite rooms. All are equipped with colour televisions, dvd players, radio/alarm clocks, free wireless internet connection and refreshments trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chestnuts House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnuts House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing