We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
1,314
536
167
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
536
167
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloisters restaurant conservatory bar hand picked hotels handpicked hotels new wing the main house lovely hotel executive room john wood coffee machine afternoon tea fresh milk in the fridge on arrival main restaurant buffet style every member of staff city centre
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For the price of the room I was very surprised by how small it was. At £180 for the night I would expect breakfast to not be a self serve buffet with poor quality bacon and sausages. Overall a disappointing trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Charlotte H,
Thank you for your review. I am really sorry that you have left Bailbrook House Hotel feeling disappointed. It is never our intention to upset our guests and your comments will be shared with the team in due course. I do hope that, in time, you will consider using Handpicked Hotels again.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Within easy reach of Bath city centre with regular local bus service almost from door to door meant that we did not need to worry about parking or designated driver.
Facilities in the hotel were great and restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Harry M,
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Treated myself and a friend for an overnight in bath. We didn't stay in the main house but the court. The room was a separate building but easily joined to the main house. The view across the outskirts of bath was lovely. Parking was busy but once the conference attendees left could park easily. The rooms were stunning. The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingu36dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear pingu36dd,
Thank you for giving us top marks. I'm really pleased that you and your friend had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the bedroom you were allocated. With so much to do and see in the local area I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Lovely hotel . Perhaps a little over priced for a 4 star . Be aware 1.8 miles from centre , But the good news is the bus drops off , and stops at the bottom of hotel ,No lighting around the hotel , as Brocken . As we don't drive not good

Stayed: April 2018
Thank jondix64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear jondix64,
Thank you for your review. Whilst pleased you have given us 5 stars I am sorry that you deem our prices to be over priced for what we offer. I hope this will not deter you from using Handpicked Hotels again.
Kind regards
Martin Heap
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this lovely well presented grade 1 listed building, what can I say from the time you drive upto the hotel and are taken to your room..! WOW...!! very well laid out bar/lounge very nice we didn’t get to see the restaurant which was my fault, for not booking in advance like the email advised too before our stay.. so will do next time. Breakfast again everything you could want and more, room service a bit slow the 1 night but hotel was very busy saying that all the food was lovely cannot fault anything, stuff very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly return one day.
Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailbrook, General Manager at Bailbrook House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ian S, We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed a well deserved relaxing weekend here in Bath. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind comments following your recent stay at Bailbrook House Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bath for that promised return.
yours sincerely,
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews