We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dene Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dene Villa
Ranked #97 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We loved our stay at Dene Villa. Brian and Josie are really lovely hosts. It's aproximately a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bath. The room we stayed in was small but cosy, and everything was clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jorisvdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Dene Villa and hope to make a third visit next year. This year was to celeberate a birthday . As Brian and Josie were away their lovely daughters looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable and excellent value. Truly a home from home.Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

This little B&B in Bath is a treasure!!! Despite the small rooms (quite squashy in both the double and the single we had), the gorgeous exterior, interior, delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts were definite compensation! It was in a perfect location for us, not in the city centre as we had a car and parking is extremely difficult in Bath. There were a few private off-road parking spaces and the walk into town was a very pleasant one. It took about half an hour to walk to the centre, via the Royal Crescent and the Circus... well worth the slight detour! Hosts were extremely informative and helpful. High recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SerephanandMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Clean, convenient. Lovely, helpful hosts. Good fun. Small room, but very nice. Excellent, generous breakfast. House smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, but our room did not.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mtlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

I will get the only problem/concern out of the way first and that is that the single rooms are small. However, they were clean, contained everything you could need and new towels and a refresh of the coffee/ tea facilities each day. The hosts are a lovely couple, extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb, the breakfast was very good and it was good value for money. Bath is such a lovely city I will be back and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MPF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 km away
Apsley House Hotel
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Walton Villa Bath
#95 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashley Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
The Firs Bed & Breakfast
#110 of 192 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 km away
Marisha's Guest House
Marisha's Guest House
#53 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dene Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dene Villa

Property: Dene Villa
Address: 5 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,964 - ₹ 6,220
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Bed & Full English Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite. We are 1 mile from the centre of Bath. A walk through the park will take 20 minutes. On local bus route. Free Car parking and Wifi. Our correct Post Code is BA1 3PW for those with satnav. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dene Villa Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing