We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really lovely B&B”
Review of Dene Villa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dene Villa
Ranked #104 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We loved our stay at Dene Villa. Brian and Josie are really lovely hosts. It's aproximately a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bath. The room we stayed in was small but cosy, and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jorisvdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Dene Villa and hope to make a third visit next year. This year was to celeberate a birthday . As Brian and Josie were away their lovely daughters looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable and excellent value. Truly a home from home.Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This little B&B in Bath is a treasure!!! Despite the small rooms (quite squashy in both the double and the single we had), the gorgeous exterior, interior, delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts were definite compensation! It was in a perfect location for us, not in the city centre as we had a car and parking is extremely difficult in Bath. There were a few private off-road parking spaces and the walk into town was a very pleasant one. It took about half an hour to walk to the centre, via the Royal Crescent and the Circus... well worth the slight detour! Hosts were extremely informative and helpful. High recommendation!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SerephanandMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Clean, convenient. Lovely, helpful hosts. Good fun. Small room, but very nice. Excellent, generous breakfast. House smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, but our room did not.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I will get the only problem/concern out of the way first and that is that the single rooms are small. However, they were clean, contained everything you could need and new towels and a refresh of the coffee/ tea facilities each day. The hosts are a lovely couple, extremely helpful and friendly. The location is superb, the breakfast was very good and it was good value for money. Bath is such a lovely city I will be back and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MPF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
4.7 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,218 reviews
9.6 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
159 reviews
5.5 km away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
780 reviews
1.9 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1.7 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dene Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dene Villa

Address: 5 Newbridge Hill, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 1,934 - ₹ 6,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Bed & Full English Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite. We are 1 mile from the centre of Bath. A walk through the park will take 20 minutes. On local bus route. Free Car parking and Wifi. Our correct Post Code is BA1 3PW for those with satnav. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dene Villa Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing