We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay - Great Breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Guest House
Ranked #91 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Crescent Guest House in Bath, England in November 2009 for 2 nights. The rooms were a little small by Canadian standards; however they were very well kept. The location of the guest house is ideally situated just outside the city centre. The owner, Rita Stackhouse, is a delightful person. She was ready, willing and able to provide us with advice on what do to and see. She was also quite patient and showed genuine interest in our comfort level. I should also note that her complimentary breakfasts were superb. If I ever make it down to Bath again, I will seriously consider staying at this wonderful B&B.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zooropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2010

Ideal Location five minutes from town. Rita most informative on Bath and attractions.
Breakfast was delicious and varied. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly.
We will revisit this spot

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushbaby1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Our stays was lovely, the room was quaint and cozy, yet a bit crowded. Once you hit the bed though, you don't mind the coziness of the room as it was wonderful

The walk through the city was lovely and a relaxing stroll. We highly enjoyed our time there and strongly recommend the Crescent Gutest House. As to the breakfast, well it's the homecooked Engligh breakfast you would expect at such a lovely establishment.

http://www.crescentbath.co.uk/

Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
Thank Beagep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

The Guest House is ideally placed to explore Bath on foot. We were made to feel very welcome and spent a pleasant and relaxed weekend Christmas shopping. The owner was extremely helpful and provided us with a first rate breakfast. I can wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to ohers.

Julie Bradshaw
Shepperton

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandjuliebradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I booked a room using this guest house's website. No where on the website did it suggest that children weren't allowed to stay. However I since been informed by the owner that I am not welcome to stay in the guest house as the rooms are too small and the breakfast facilities not suitable for my two year old daughter.

I haven't seen the rooms but if indeed the beds and rooms are so small that it would be impossible to fit a small child in them perhaps others should think twice about booking this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0 km away
Albany Guest House
Albany Guest House
#67 of 157 in Bath
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 157 in Bath
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#64 of 157 in Bath
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#10 of 157 in Bath
1,111 reviews
1.4 km away
Milton House
Milton House
#25 of 157 in Bath
409 reviews
1.7 km away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#34 of 157 in Bath
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Guest House

Address: 21 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 5,553 - ₹ 8,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated just 10 minutes level walk from the Roman Baths and Abbey. We offer cosy, well appointed rooms, a great breakfast menu and lots of fun. On suite bedrooms. Free on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Crescent Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing