We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vards
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in great location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as two couples for a couple of nights. Beautiful house with everything you could need. Mark the owner even left us a couple of pints of milk, a range of teas, instant coffee and filter coffee. There was also dishwasher tablets, washing up items, kitchen roll, toilet rolls, washing tablets for washing machine etc. All you could need. Solid well built house on quiet street. Mark provides a parking permit to park on the road. You can park on the front of the house if you have a small car but ours was to big. Two good sized bedrooms, a great bathroom upstairs. A cloakroom, boos sized kitchen digger downstairs with loads of room and a table and chairs for four. Nice lounge with free view tv and a DVD player. There is a range of DVDs on the shelve along with games, books and magazines.
Only a short 5-10 min walk into town. Worked out cheaper for two couples hen staying in a B&B and much nicer. Would definitely stay here again when next in Bath.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieonva...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Bath home”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A charming restored Victorian? terraced house located in a quiet residential area of Bath. It is comfortable and warm with a well equipped kitchen. A few period touches such as the original tiling added to the charm of the house.
The house is in a great location. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the centre of Bath where there are lots of shops and restaurants. There are two different supermarkets within a 15 minute walk of the house if you want to make your own meals.
The owner provided lots of detailed information before we arrived and answered all our questions. There was a welcoming tray of coffee/ tea and milk in the fridge when we arrived which we enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxus2468
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house in a great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Bath. The house was very clean and nicely decorated with some attractive period features. The 2 double beds suited us as two couples and we found the beds to be particularly comfortable for a good nights sleep after a busy day in Bath. We also appreciated the tea and coffee selection and fresh milk provided. The house was only about 15 mins walk from the centre of Bath which was a nice route down the impressive Great Pulteney street and bridge. We didn't need our car until Sunday when we had to find a different place to park after returning the parking permit. We really enjoyed watching Bath Rugby playing Saracens at the 'iconic' Recreation Ground and found the home supporters we spoke to very friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Returning parking permit at 10am on Sunday so had to find parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdrake
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great central base for exploring Bath”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We needed somewhere for a few nights to visit Bath but also go to Longleat (25 mins drive) with 2 small children. The cottage was exceptionally clean and had all the facilities we needed for a lovely short break away. Communication with the owner was excellent, an email with all the arrival and cottage details along with a text the morning of arrival. A 10-15 minute flat and beautiful walk into town, or 2 mins and you're in a gorgeous big park, it's a great base and somewhere we will definitely use again for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and had all the essentials
Liked least: Beds are a little creaky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAlbantr...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for exploring Bath”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed with our two teenage daughters at the end of February 2016. We'd received very clear instructions prior to the booking, so were confident in terms of accessing the property and parking. Everything that Bath has to offer is around a 20 minute stroll from the property. We had two cars and, as one was a small hatchback, we were able to park on a hard-standing in front of the property with the second car parked on-street (displaying the parking permit we had been given). The garden is well kept and we would have loved to sit outside and enjoy it had the weather been warmer. The heating in the property is very easy to use and the house warms up very quickly. The owners had been kind enough to leave a generous supply of coffees/teas, fresh milk plus some store cupboard staples i.e olive oil, salt and pepper etc. We had a lovely, comfortable stay - just wish it had been longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to Bath
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing