We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Elegant house!!!”
Drawing room from the otherside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing room from the otherside
The stunning drawing room Contemporary kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Drawing room from the otherside
The stunning drawing room
Contemporary kitchen
Stylish kitchen from the door
Dining room (seats 22)
The pretty silver table
Celebrate
Lower ground bedroom
Lower ground bedroom
Shower Room
First floor bedroom
One of the shower rooms
Enter a caption for your photo
Bathroom with separate shower
Top floor bedroom
Top floor bedroom
The pretty entrance
Your front entrance
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Beautiful Elegant house!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at La Belle Abode for my sisters Hen Party. The house was everything I expected and more!! Such a beautiful place to stay with 20 women! Each room was decorated lovely, the kitchen had welcome treats, the bathrooms were luxuries and as for the stairs they helped us work off all the food and drink. This was such a good find and will defiantly be recommending to friends!!,

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina H
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow! Everything you would want and more.....”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for a Hen weekend. All amenities there...beautifully clean. Tastefully decorated and a short walk to the city. Arranged over several floors, each room of a top quality for furniture and fittings. Kitchen large with nothing extra to bring other than food! A fantastic time was had and would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josienpau...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, amazing location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I loved this house and our hen party was amazing, of course the guests make it what it is, but what a great setting!

The house was amazingly clean, large rooms, good facilities and comfortable!

The reason for not giving 5* is because our room (3rd floor facing garden/courtyard) had blinds that allowed light in, so after a heavy night, we were awoken by the light blazing through the windows/blinds at 5am. Maybe fit shutters, black out blinds or curtains?

Also, due to the toilet being next to our room, we got disturbed a lot by other house mates that were up later; we wanted to use the spare room in the basement, however it smelt really musty and damp and couldn't sleep due to it either.

It would definitely not put me off returning though and I would recommend the place to anyone! Fantastic!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: sleep quality due to blinds.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz4780
London
1 review
“Best hen weekend ever!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I booked La Belle Abode for my sister's hen do and it surpassed all expectations! The photographs do not do it justice and we were totally amazed at the size of the house and more specifically the rooms. There were 19 girls staying and we had so much space there was never an issue of living on top of one another.

The kitchen is wonderfully equipped with everything you need and the bedrooms are extremely comfortable. The decoration and details are second to none and it all felt extremely opulent.

The location of the house is fantastic. Right in the centre of the Bath and we didn't have to get a taxi anywhere as everything was walking distance – we had dinner at OPA which I would definitely recommend.

It was such a fun weekend and I would recommend La Belle Abode to anyone visiting the city - I would also recommend those at Laura's Townhouse who made the whole process so effortless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intrepidt...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxurious house - great for large groups with a longer stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

First of all, the apartment is gorgeous, stunning interiors and exteriors, beautifully decorated and care has obviously been taken with presentation. The place has a really nice feel and really feels like home while you are there. Heating is great, location is fantastic and there's a sense of importance in leaving this stately home in the morning and people staring at you, obviously thinking how lucky you are to be staying in this huge gorgeous place.

Beds were comfy and there was little noise from the rest of the house which was great for getting a good nights sleep.

A couple of minor downsides being that the oven is not big enough to cater easily for many guests. Also the wifi really only works on the ground level and drawing room level... Certainly didnt work on the top level. The stairs get a bit tiring but that is to be expected. The children's beds on the top floor are too narrow for adults, so that needs to be a consideration if you are planning for adults in that room. A few more sets of keys would have been useful, 3 sets between 15 people wasn't really enough. Parking is an issue, but I think that's the case with most accommodation in the city centre area.

Overall I would certainly recommend this accommodation and hope I am lucky enough to stay again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing