We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hen Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benson Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath.
Living Room
Sitting room looking through to the kitchen
Living Room
The kitchen dining room towards the sitting room - a wonderful room for celebrations meals
Living Room
The kitchen dining room stairs up to bedrooms two and three and ensuite shower room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Stairs down to bedroom one and family bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  - a calm luxurious sanctuary
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  a forth fold up bed can be added for an extra guest
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
bedroom two looking through to bedroom three two exciting loft rooms  separated by folding doors
Dining Room
bedroom three upstairs - with ensuite shower room
Dining Room
bedroom three through to bedroom two - the space is flooded with light from the roof lantern
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
The Bedroom Two
Floor plans
The Bedroom Two
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
Benson Cottage - Charming Georgian Gem in a quiet pedestrain street near town centre
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Hay Hill Bath  a quiet pedestrian street yet only 3 minutes walk from Milsom Street
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
Stairs
Street
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom One Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
Torpoint, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This cottage is in the perfect location in Bath, literally 5 minutes from the shops and bars and restaurants. I booked this for my sisters when weekend and it was perfect. The cottage is decorated amazingly. I loved all the thoughtful littles bits put out like bread, milk and butter plus a few bottles of wine and all the make up wipes by the bed.
Booking the cottage was so efficient and quick no problems at all.
I can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
1 review
“A luxurious centrally based cottage in Bath, ideal for a hen party”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a lovely cottage to stay in and what a great host Sam was for our hen party in Bath. The luxurious cottage is centrally based with all main attractions in an easy walking distance. The beds are very comfortable, facilities well supplied and the cottage is decorated to a high standard. Everything was well thought out right down to the small details of slippers, brollies, games, sound speakers, facial wipes and welcome pack made available. Everyone had an amazing time and this cottage contributed a great deal to how enjoyable our stay was. I would highly recommend this cottage to any group of ladies planning a weekend visit to Bath.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abela2010
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend at Benson Cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a lovely stay, the cottage is beautiful, well equipped and very cosy. The location is brilliant, I would definitely recommend this place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJF11
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Benson Cottage for my best friends hen party at the end of May & we could not have asked for more. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, plenty of space which allowed us all to be together for the entire weekend. The small touches made such a difference - towels, wine, shampoo, body wash & slippers for all-simple but so effective.

The location of the cottage is perfect, it is within walking distance to the centre with all the shops, bars & restaurants. We walked to all our hen activities & it made it so much easier not to need taxi's & organise transport. There are also two car spaces linked to the cottage-perfect as we didn't need to worry about parking & the cost implications of this. The permits, maps were all provided - everything was made so easy, which is exactly what we needed after the stress of planning a hen party.

The welcome we received from Sam was lovely, so friendly & no question/enquiry was too much trouble. Sam even assisted in the activities for the weekend, recommending companies etc.

I cannot recommend Benson Cottage highly enough, we are already planning our next trip.

Thank you Benson Cottage, the bride to be and all her hens had a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLouiuseM
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything about this cottage was faultless. The location was absolutely perfect - a maximum of 10 minutes away from everything and near all the local historical sites and museums as well as shops, eateries and bars - perfect whether you are looking for interesting days trips and activities, nights out on the town - or both! The cottage itself was amazing - clean, well stocked and perfect for our group of friends. Sam has thought of everything - from magazines and DVDs to keep you occupied in the evenings to tea and coffee when you first arrive. I can't speak highly enough about it. Thank you it was amazing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing