We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for classy accommodation”

Review of Benson Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath.
Living Room
Sitting room looking through to the kitchen
Living Room
The kitchen dining room towards the sitting room - a wonderful room for celebrations meals
Living Room
The kitchen dining room stairs up to bedrooms two and three and ensuite shower room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Stairs down to bedroom one and family bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  - a calm luxurious sanctuary
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  a forth fold up bed can be added for an extra guest
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
bedroom two looking through to bedroom three two exciting loft rooms  separated by folding doors
Dining Room
bedroom three upstairs - with ensuite shower room
Dining Room
bedroom three through to bedroom two - the space is flooded with light from the roof lantern
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
The Bedroom Two
Floor plans
The Bedroom Two
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
Benson Cottage - Charming Georgian Gem in a quiet pedestrain street near town centre
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Hay Hill Bath  a quiet pedestrian street yet only 3 minutes walk from Milsom Street
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
Stairs
Street
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom One Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sosina83
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for classy accommodation”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

8 of us stayed at Benson Cottage for the weekend (two nights) to celebrate my best friend's hen weekend. The booking process was easy and efficient and Sam (the owner) was very helpful and always replied promptly to any emails.

When we arrived we were greeted by Sam who showed us around and helped us to settle in. There were some thoughtful supplies and nice touches provided as other reviewers have mentioned eg bread, milk, flowers etc. we also loved that there were slippers, toiletries and umbrellas provided. These little touches made it extra special! The building itself is lovely and the 8 of us comfortably fit in without feeling overcrowded. The kitchen is well equipped which made catering for us all much easier.

The house is in a great location, only a few minutes from all the bars and shops but not so close that you get the noise from them! We walked from the train station and it only took 10-15 mins at a slow saunter.

All the guests on the hen weekend loved the accommodation and we were very pleased with our choice. Excellent value for money and highly recommended! If we return to bath we would definitely book here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeriJC
1 review
“Brilliant Bank Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A group of 7 of us stayed at Benson Cottage for a 4-day break over the August bank holiday weekend and it was fantastic!

Initially we had another house booked for our short stay but we were let down at the last minute. Luckily, after finding Benson Cottage online we managed to book up quickly and easily and Sam really saved the day!

When we arrived, Sam came to meet us at the house which was lovely and we were also greeted by a couple of bottles of wine, bread, milk, butter and jam!

The cottage itself was spacious, cosy and wonderfully decorated. Location-wise it couldn't have been any better! Literally smack bang in the centre of Bath with only a 5/10 minute walk to a large Waitrose, bars, restaurants and shops.

We loved every minute of our girly weekend away and will definitely be heading back to Benson Cottage in the future for any weekends away.

Sam was friendly, happy to help and during the booking process always responded quickly!

Thanks Sam!
The Herts girls.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Benson's Beyond Brilliant...!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the cottage for 10 of us for a 2 night stay hen weekend. From the moment I made the first inquiry to arriving on the day, Sam the owner was fantastic. The little things went a long way. Bread, wine, jam on the table...soft drinks and milk for us to use and beautiful open sunflowers in the front kitchen window all making it a wonderful place. The decor modern witha hint of "old" about it.
Everyone had a great time and we were sad to say" cheerio " on our 3rd final day at Benson Cottage....
It has to be said.....we will be returning in 2015 ♥

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flo1488
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked Benson Cottage for a hen do of 9 and none of us were disappointed. Sam (who was very helpful and accommodating) was there to great us along with a bottle of wine, some fresh bread and some jam on the table which was a nice touch. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a short or long stay. It only takes 5-10 minutes max to walk in to Bath centre.

Only slight downside to our weekend was it was probably the hottest weekend of the year and there is no outside space at the cottage! Nevertheless, everyone kept in good spirits and it didn't ruin our weekend as this issue couldn't be helped and the rest of the cottage made up for this.

Would definitely recommend to others and go back again myself, should the occasion arise.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry_M60...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me and eight girls stayed here for my best friends hen weekend in April, the location was fantastic and Sam (the owner) answered all of my questions quickly and with lots of detail and advice for our stay.
The Cottage is lovely and we were greeted with fresh bread and wine which was a lovley gesture. We all said we wished we had booked an extra night as we really didnt want to leave. If you are thinking of booking here i can't recommend it highly enough.
Thanks again to Sam and Rachel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing