We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
The HUGE bed - bliss! Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
The HUGE bed - bliss!
Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
A view through the lounge and bedroom..
Gorgeous 'Emperor' size bed leading into luxurious lounge area overlooking famous Great Pulteney St
Stunning examples of local artists work for sale
Lovely comments from our lovely guests
Relax in the calming, cosy bathroom...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire_12...
Newcastle
1 review
“Stylish apartment in great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Recently stayed for a long weekend and would totally recommend. The apartment is very spacious and beautifully done. We particularly enjoyed having the balcony to sit out on as we were very lucky to have good weather, such a bonus. Location is great, only 5 minutes walk to the central Bath area down a very grand street! Becky gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful with providing additional information and bag storage facilities for us. Overall a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of the apartment and balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for you lovely feedback - we too think the little balcony is a hidden gem and the weather was perfect for it! Hope to see you again one day soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy_d_h...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a wonderful location for visiting Bath”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Artpad is elegant, light, spacious, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. It is within easy walking distanceto Bath centre and to several beautiful parks. It was perfect for us and we would love to return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - so glad you enjoyed the Artpad and it's surroundings. Bath is a very beautiful city and we're honoured we can share it with lovely guests like you. Do come and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaiToront...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable apartment - what a treat!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We chose the Artpad based on geat reviews from previous clients. There were actually 3 adults and 2 small children in our group. Becky made an exception to accomodate us, which was much appreciated.
The apartment is simply gorgeous, needless to say. The high ceiling with all the ornate architecture was what impressed us the most. Coming from Toronto (or most North American cities), I think it is a sheer luxury to experience this type of architecture. The spacious kitchen, the lovely sitting area and balcony in the back, the antique furniture and art display, the welcome gift basket with wine and chocolate......were all beyond what we have expected, for the price we paid.
There is 7-minute comfortable walking distance along Great Pulteney Street to the city center. We actually enjoyed this short walk everyday because the neighborhood is nice and quiet. Closer to the city center, the street is lined with interesting shops and small restaurants.
Last but not the least, Becky has simply made us feel at home. She responds to email almost instantly, which makes you wonder if she rests at all! She is such a gracious host that makes the difference in vacation rentals.
In all, we are extremely glad that we chose and stayed at this place. We hope to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Wow, thank you for the fabulous review - it's so kind of you but we're really happy that you all had such a great time. You were the perfect guests too and it was a pleasure to have met you all. Do come and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge king size bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
Wow Thanks Sarah - so great to hear we're doing everything right! So glad you enjoyed your stay - do come and visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip K
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning central Bath appartment - wonderfully kept, very friendly owner”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Well equipped, 5 mins from Bath centre, great art. Owner a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us - we're very grateful and glad you will recommend us to everyone - do visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing