We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spell bounding apartment that excels every...”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
The HUGE bed - bliss! Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
The HUGE bed - bliss!
Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
A view through the lounge and bedroom..
Gorgeous 'Emperor' size bed leading into luxurious lounge area overlooking famous Great Pulteney St
Stunning examples of local artists work for sale
Lovely comments from our lovely guests
Relax in the calming, cosy bathroom...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony K
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A spell bounding apartment that excels every expectation”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The magnificent Artpad is the perfect place to stay for a short break and explore the wonders of Bath. Its Georgian character even with such high ceilings mixed with the tasteful furnishings provides a feeling of coziness that could not be matched even by a suite of a 5 star hotel. The extra thoughtful touches provided by Becky, wine chocolate, snacks and coffee and tea etc were really appreciated and we will definitely come back again and recommend it to everyone we come in contact with. A special weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive bed and the apartment's location
Liked least: The bathroom size was not in keeping with the rest of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2013
Aw, Thank you - so nice to hear you had a great time. You're always welcome to come and visit us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeb27
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What a lovely apartment 'The Artpad' is! Since the minute we arrived Becky made us feel so welcome and was even willing to find us a larking spot. The location is perfect for exploring Bath with everything within walking distance. The size of the apartment has to be seen to be believed; the lovely features make staying here so much more enjoyable than a boring hotel.
We could not of wished for a better break in Bath and when we return it will be back at the 'Artpad'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Original features
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2013
Thank you Tony for your review and really glad you enjoyed Bath and The Artpad. It was lovely to meet you both and you're always welcome back..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel R
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FABULOUS APARTMENT”
Reviewed 23 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I have been a regular visitor to Bath for a number of years. I booked this apartment for a weekend break for myself and my sister who had never been to Bath before. I chose this apartment because of the location and based on the information and images portrayed on the website. The apartment far exceeded my expectations. It is beautifully decorated and furnshed in a mix of antique and modern furniture which really worked (it was also spotlessly clean). The owner, Rebecca, met us at the apartment to show us around. Rebecca was so nice and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It was however the extra little touches that made us feel such welcomed guests, such as the gift basket of wine, chocolate and crisps, the vase full of fresh lowers in the kitchen and the birthday card for my sister (really sweet). We spent most of the day into evening enjoying Bath and visiting its many attractions and cafes, all of which were in easy walking distance of the apartment. At the end of our busy days we really looked forward to returning to The Artpad and our only regret, was that we didn't book an extra day to spend more time in this FABULOUS APARTMENT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Georgian architecture and the mix of old and new furnishings which worked really well.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
So lovely to hear your comments Carmel, Thank you what a lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and that Clare had a lovely birthday. We look forward to seeing you for perhaps another birthday celebration one year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annalise...
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Exquisite, luxurious Georgian Apartment in Central Bath”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were due to relocate to Bath over the christmas period and our house wasn't ready for us on the agreed move in date. Our agency scouted round and found the Artpad in Bath. Becky, the owner, was more than accommodating to our needs and negotiated a special package for us due our urgent circumstances. We stayed there for 3 nights. On arrival Becky made us feel very at home and comfortable and we had a lovey welcome pack in the apartment of organic local produce. Everything was provided including fluffy towels, robes and crisp white linen, The Artpad was Immaculate, comfortable, luxurious and we didn't want to leave! What a fantastic place to stay in the beautiful city of bath. We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone looking to stay in area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overal finish of the apartment including the balcony!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
Thank you, we were very glad to have been able to help you. We really enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina2...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location. Beautifully decorated.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We took my two daughters for two nights to Bath. The artpad was exactly what said on the tin It was furnished beautifully. Lovely fluffy towels. Large kitchen to sit in and warm sunshine coming through the windows at breakfast. Minutes from centre of bath. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light airy rooms lots of light.
Liked least: Sofa bed could be bigger for two teenagers.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you Anne Marie - hope your daughter recovered quickly and I wish her all the best for her future studies. Glad you enjoyed your stay in The Artpad, we enjoyed having you! Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing