We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a visit to Bath”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard from the Bedroom The Grand Superking Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
The Courtyard from the Bedroom
The Grand Superking Room
Another lovely Bedroom
Relax in the Jacuzzi Bath
The additional Large Rain Forest Shower
Another view of the Sitting Room
Period Sitting Room
Looking down onto the pretty Courtyard
Wow a second garden!
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marybarlt...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DON'T BOOK! Not worth the 'luxury' price tag”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Extremely disappointed with the presentation of what is listed as a 'luxury' apartment. Sofas were stained and smelly, towels were musty, lots of light-bulbs missing/not working, windows & window-frames were dirty, extractor fans weren't working, and the whole apartment was dusty and had cobwebs. On arrival, the garden was completely overgrown and unusable, and there were weeds and rubbish around the front entrance.
To their credit, the management fixed up many of the above issues while we were there, but it took a LOT of time & effort on our part to chase them up.....and you don't expect to have to play 'Hotel Inspector' when you are renting an apartment at this level. Even by the end of our stay, they still had not checked & replaced all the lightbulbs, windows weren't cleaned, dust/cobwebs remained, and their answer to the stained sofas was to cover them in student-style throws.
Very very very disappointing. Don't trust the photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. The first morning of the guests stay we were emailed with a list of 6 issues/requirements all of which were dealt with on that Monday apart from a request for natural feather pillows and duvets as this property has synthetic pillows/duvets to cater for guests with allergies. Please do ask if this is a requirement before you book as we do have properties with feather pillows/duvets. The second issue we were unable to immediately solve was the upholstery cleaning of the sofas as it would have left them damp and unusable during the guests stay so this was done after the guests departed and we provided throws for the sofa's. The garden is maintained regularly along with the windows that are cleaned every two weeks. During the busy summer period it is harder for our maintenance men to gain access to the garden and the windows as the property was rarely empty and the garden did become over grown. We apologised for this and the maintenance man mowed the lawn for them that afternoon. The extractor fan in the bathroom broke during their stay and an electrician was sent who ordered the part for next day delivery and fixed it. The towels were freshly laundered and put on the beds on the day before the guests arrival. We replaced these as requested with some towels cleaned by an agency who use more perfumed products. We ask guests to let us know of any issues so they can be remedied to ensure a happy stay and in this case the issues were dealt with. We tried to please these guests every step of their stay but felt they were guests who were used to hotels rather than self catering properties.

We want our guests to enjoy their stay and endeavour to maintain the high standards that we have in all our properties.

Laura's Townhouse Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and comfortableness (is that a word?).
Liked least: The second bathroom had no heat but was being fixed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing