We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend in Bath!”
other travellers have booked this property
Believe us when we say it is very difficult for photos to do this apartment justice! We have tried!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Believe us when we say it is very difficult for photos to do this apartment justice! We have tried!
An oasis of calm in the city centre. Relax and enjoy, while you contemplate what to do next. Double bedroom with sash window. Sink into our Egyptian cotton bedding....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Believe us when we say it is very difficult for photos to do this apartment justice! We have tried!
An oasis of calm in the city centre. Relax and enjoy, while you contemplate what to do next.
Double bedroom with sash window. Sink into our Egyptian cotton bedding....
The airy living room opens out into the garden. Open plan living taken to a new level.
A luxurious bathroom with stylish fittings.
Unique stone wall throughout, check out the ancient rawl plugs.
You will be staying in a Grade II listed Georgian Townhouse.
Open plan living with the 'wow' factor!
Warm wood floors throughout add to the cosy factor.
Antique dining table for a candlelit romantic dinner.
Famous Lansdown Road, turn right and you're at the Circus and Royal  Crescent.
Hence the name Belvedere Villas.
Everything you need for fine dining or just a glass of something chilled.
Another unique feature! This carving is over two centuries old.
Boutique living...
Gaze at the trees as your garden backdrop.
A truly relaxing room, with all entertainment requirements.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Racheltun...
1 review
“Best weekend in Bath!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely apartment, fantastic location and Austin was very helpful. If you're looking for self catering in town but with peace and quiet then book this apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seagull70
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A chic home from home in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From booking the apartment, to picking up keys and offering advice for our stay, owners Ros and Austen were unfailingly helpful and quick to respond to queries. The apartment itself is cosy and stylish, and the garden is a charming little oasis from the general buzz and hustle of Bath. It is just a short stroll into town and all that Bath has to offer, but if you want to stay in then the kitchen is very well equipped plus, with TV/freeview and wifi, you can switch on or off as you choose! I would say this is a perfect place to stay if visiting for business or pleasure, and offering maximum flexibility over a soulless tourist hotel. The owners will even provide a parking permit for your stay, so ditch the car when you arrive. If you are considering staying here, just go ahead and book. With Ros and Austen on hand you won't regret your decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish interior and lovely outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelle...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a weekend in Bath. We have been many times as a couple and this was the first time we took the kids. They loved it - especially having our apartment to come back to. The owners have thought of everything and the addition of our own good Wifi and a Parking permit was a real added bonus. Having a garden made such a difference - plus it backs onto a lovely park (Grade II listed - where else do you get a park listed but Bath!). The owners provided airbeds for the kids and there was plenty of room for all of us as the apartment is so big. Lovely gift of chocolates and Prosecco and we were able to drop off our bags and earlier and stay later than planned - so much more accomodating than a faceless agency. Thanks Austen and Ros, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden, the whole apartment and the Parking Permit
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scats1814
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So convenient!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Had a lovely weekend stay at the Belvedere Villas apartment so that we could visit the Bath Christmas Market.
It was lovely - everything we needed and so convenient for the town, and the market.
Our only issue was initially finding a spot to park, but once we did the car stayed put for the whole weekend!
Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing