We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stream rooms! ”
Review of Thermae Bath Spa

Thermae Bath Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Spas & Wellness in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Thermae Bath Spa is Britain's only natural thermal Spa and benefits from the warm, mineral-rich waters which the Celts and Romans enjoyed over 2,000 years ago. Located in the heart of the World Heritage city of Bath, Thermae is a remarkable combination of five historic buildings and the contemporary architecture of the New Royal Bath. Highlights include the open-air rooftop pool with wonderful views over the city of Bath, the flowing curves of the Minerva Bath, the multi-sensory Wellness Suite and a choice of over 50 spa treatments and packages.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

I always have a great time here but there is one room that would be amazing but I always find a let down. It's the space room.. Amazing to lay down in, looks like the starlit roof in a RollsRoyce but this room is room temperature.. Not heated.. Its just like a nothing room

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank hjsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rooftop pool"
in 2,545 reviews
"twilight package"
in 566 reviews
"flip flops"
in 340 reviews
"minerva pool"
in 329 reviews
"hour session"
in 244 reviews
"lazy river"
in 219 reviews
"pools and steam rooms"
in 134 reviews
"ice room"
in 131 reviews
"robes and slippers"
in 126 reviews
"open air pool"
in 123 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 111 reviews
"lower pool"
in 83 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 113 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 203 reviews
"full body massage"
in 76 reviews
"couples massage"
in 76 reviews
"two hours"
in 457 reviews
Filter

140 - 144 of 7,624 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018

Live in the city of Bath so no loads of people who have visited. Very very impressed with the cleanliness of the police, and the whole ambience. Was an excellent place to unwind, and would definetly go back on a winters night again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank markedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Visited here on a honeymoon, well worth the visit, nice and relaxing with a wide range of things to try without having to pay for extra treatments.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Simply embarrassing paying £60 each (was a Saturday we got the fast track tickets to skip the queue) for a swimming pool filled with warm water. In Italy even less famous places compared to Bath have way better Spa and Thermal Bath. It is not worth it paying so much money for such a poor experience.
The only positive notes are the steam rooms and sauna, which are nice. However, in DW Fitness, one of the local gym, they have kind of the same steam and sauna rooms, just a bit smaller and you pay only £20. Simply avoid this place is not worth at all the money spent.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lorenzobH3468KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the steam rooms and infrared room in our Wellness Suite. However, we’re sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of your experience.

We respect your views on the price of entry and we try our best to make Thermae Bath Spa as accessible as possible. Most of our customer feedback suggests that many of our guests believe Thermae to be good value for money, so we do apologise that you feel this way.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

-Such a busy spa, was not relaxing
-the hard sales pitch post treatment left us feeling uncomfortable.
+The treatments were brilliant.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jennybV8924EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatments but we are sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of you visit.

We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days out and short breaks, Saturdays & Sundays tend to be the busiest days at the Spa, however there can also be the occasional busy period during the week. We are constantly mindful of the number of visitors admitted into Thermae Bath Spa and we apologise if you felt the spa was overcrowded.

We apologise if you felt that your therapist was too forward in trying to suggest spa products to you. Our therapists are trained to maintain the relaxing atmosphere all the way through a treatment and into the consultation at the end. We have passed onto your comments to our Spa Manager.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thermae Bath Spa also viewed

 

Been to Thermae Bath Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing