We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bath
from US$ 64.40
More Info
from US$ 25.80
More Info
from US$ 61.80
More Info
from US$ 367.10
More Info
Reviews (7,558)
Filter reviews
7,558 results
Traveller rating
3,312
2,280
1,183
497
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,312
2,280
1,183
497
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twilight package rooftop pool flip flops minerva pool relaxation room hour session lazy river pools and steam rooms robes and slippers ice room open air pool lower pool changing facilities relaxing experience full body massage couples massage two hours
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 7,558 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on a honeymoon, well worth the visit, nice and relaxing with a wide range of things to try without having to pay for extra treatments.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply embarrassing paying £60 each (was a Saturday we got the fast track tickets to skip the queue) for a swimming pool filled with warm water. In Italy even less famous places compared to Bath have way better Spa and Thermal Bath. It is not worth it paying so much money for such a poor experience.
The only positive notes are the steam rooms and sauna, which are nice. However, in DW Fitness, one of the local gym, they have kind of the same steam and sauna rooms, just a bit smaller and you pay only £20. Simply avoid this place is not worth at all the money spent.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank lorenzobH3468KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the steam rooms and infrared room in our Wellness Suite. However, we’re sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of your experience.

We respect your views on the price of entry and we try our best to make Thermae Bath Spa as accessible as possible. Most of our customer feedback suggests that many of our guests believe Thermae to be good value for money, so we do apologise that you feel this way.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

-Such a busy spa, was not relaxing
-the hard sales pitch post treatment left us feeling uncomfortable.
+The treatments were brilliant.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jennybV8924EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThermaeB, Manager at Thermae Bath Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thermae Bath Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatments but we are sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by other aspects of you visit.

We acknowledge your remarks on the spa being crowded. As Bath is a popular destination for days out and short breaks, Saturdays & Sundays tend to be the busiest days at the Spa, however there can also be the occasional busy period during the week. We are constantly mindful of the number of visitors admitted into Thermae Bath Spa and we apologise if you felt the spa was overcrowded.

We apologise if you felt that your therapist was too forward in trying to suggest spa products to you. Our therapists are trained to maintain the relaxing atmosphere all the way through a treatment and into the consultation at the end. We have passed onto your comments to our Spa Manager.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing visit that included a Roman trilogy treatment for myself. A really special relaxing day with fantastic facilities. We visited on a Saturday and it was incredibly busy, too busy to feel truly relaxed but with the treatment it was wonderful. I think I would prefer to visit mid week, presumably less busy.

We had booked in advance and I’m glad I had as there was a 60min queue when I arrived.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bigtangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place, the rooftop pool has a lovely view but is smaller than the pictures suggest. The spa is very overcrowded but well serviced.

Steam, sauna and associated rooms are decent - overall a good experience

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CRV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews