We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You know what you are going to get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You know what you are going to get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The reviews on this site are a fair reflection of this hotel. Welcoming staff, well situated. sufficient car parking etc. The breakfast is the standard holiday express fare - ok for an overnight. The rooms are basic but clean. Booked in advance and got a good deal. A safe bet if you are looking for a hotel in Bath. The only downside for me is the e-mails asking for feedback etc ( I nearly didn't). The hotel is obviously trying hard which is good ........ but don't keep asking for feedback.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepdiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we encourage all guests to feedback their thoughts, thus enabling us to make any adjustments if needed to make guests stay more comfortable.

I’m pleased to see once again our staff were able to assist with your stay and that our location and car parking were sufficient for your needs; as you have probably experienced these two aspects are very important within a city such as Bath.

Thank you again we do value all guests’ feedback and hope to welcome you back to Bath in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    611
    298
    70
    23
See reviews for
362
546
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 night stay which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is easy to find (although the sign on the A36 said first left after the lights when you had to turn left at the lights) and has a car park for which a reasonable charge is made but which got just about full in April so what it would be like in peak periods is another matter.

Check in was quick and very friendly and the room very good- we had a double with sofa bed so had something comfortable to sit on- although there's not a huge amount of space for hanging or storing clothes and other things such as wet umbrellas or coats.

Breakfast is plentiful and varied (continental plus hot options) but the orange drink tasted like squash rather than juice.

Wi-fi is free in the public areas downstairs, although the connection I had was very slow, and the staff are all friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. It is very conveniently located for the city's attractions but far enough out to make coming and going fairly easy.

I would certainly go back as long as I got a deal on the price as the advertised rate of over £100 per night is too rich for my blood!

Room Tip: Go for a double room with sofa bed if you're going to be spending any time in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weyahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such encouraging feedback. We value all guests’ reviews; both the team and I are always delighted to receive such comments.

I am pleased our rooms were comfortable during your stay, as you have mentioned our sofas are comfortable to relax after a busy sightseeing trip around Bath. It is also pleasing to see our complimentary express start breakfast was to your liking.

With regards to our complimentary Wi-Fi access our staff are always happy to assist, the signal strength within the reception area will vary depending the amount of guests connected. There are other means of Internet access, such as our on-site computer or we can print items from the reception desk.

Thank you again for your review; we will hopefully have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay - easy walking distance to everything in town. Clean basic accommodation when all you need is a place to sleep. Complimentary breakfast is a great added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Glen,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. All feedback is essential to ensure we are delivering the best possible services to all of our guests.

I am pleased to see our complimentary express start buffet breakfast met your needs and expectations. This is always a great way to start a busy day.

Thank you again for your comments; we hope we are able to welcome you back in the future,

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We found the hotel perfect for a short stay in Bath - 10 minute walk to the town centre any excellent car parking rate (very useful in Bath)! Friendly staff - prompt service - excellent self serve breakfast. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Louise,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Bath, we appreciate guests feeding back their experiences.

Is it good to see you found our location so useful during your stay with us recently. I will pass on your kind comments with regards to our staff; they thrive on such feedback and appreciate guests recognizing their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just a short walk out of the city you will find the Holiday Inn Express. The staff on reception were very friendly and we were checked in quickly. The reception Staff were more than happy to assist with questions regarding tourist attractions and provide maps and brochures.
Upon check in we received a 10% off discount at the Indian restaurant across the road, not wanting to walk back into town, we gave it a go, and it was great! Very smart connection between the hotel and the restaurant (Mint). The bed was a little worn, but still comfy and the breakfast was also good, cant complain when it is free. Internet is also free in the common areas and Parking was very cheap too. All in all we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such positive comments, my whole team thrive on such a review as yours. They all try their utmost to meet the needs and expectations of all our guests by providing the highest levels of customer service.

I am also pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast this is a great way to start a busy day, whether it be a day at work or a busy sightseeing trip to Bath.

Thank you again; I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
1.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
3.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road, Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 17,001
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing