We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies' weekend away in Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bath
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ladies' weekend away in Bath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel was more than adequate for an overnight stay in Bath. We were a bit surprised to have to settle our account upon check-in rather than at check-out as the other guests were able to do. Not quite sure what that was all about.

Room Tip: I was in a room over looking the car park and was disturbed by late night smokers congregating for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynC477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback and I am glad to see you had an enjoyable stay.

With regards to payment on arrival, this was not by any means selective on guests arriving. There are many reasons why other guests may not have had to pay on arrival; we do have lots of pre-paid bookings, so these guests may have already paid months in advance.

Thank you again I hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    611
    298
    70
    23
See reviews for
362
546
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

You get what you'd expect at the Holiday Inn at Bath. It was perfect location for a 2night stay in Bath. Reception staff were very friendly and willing to help with maps, taxis and sorting out connections to Wi fi. I thought the breakfast was good. Having car park was a huge bonus & charge for it fair.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Bath, all feedback is essential to us in providing the best levels of service.

It pleases us to see you found our hotel to be a perfect location. We also have the bonus as you have mentioned of a secure on-site car park.

Thank you once again for such encouraging feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were 2 families of 4 adults and 4 children staying only 1 night (Friday 13th April) in two adjacent rooms. We had a comfortable night. The staff at the reception were very friendly and
helpful. They recommended us a small but exceptional good restaurant just across the road from the hotel called 'little lime lounge'. We had one of the best fish and chip there. Soda battered monk fish served with hand cut cajun & lime dusted fat chips. Yum yum.
We walked into Bath city centre and took us a mere 10 minutes. The breakfast is not bad either.
We would most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bath again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gubo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such an encouraging review. We thrive on guests reviews and this also helps us to ensure we are meeting all of our guests needs and expectations.

I am delighted to see you had a comfortable nights stay with us and our staff were able to advise yourselves when looking for a place to eat. They are all very knowledgeable of the area and pride themselves in this.

It also pleasing to see our location was ideal when visiting Bath, only being several minutes walk from the city is very useful, especially when you don’t want the congestion and city centre noise.

Thank you again; I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from staying at the Holiday Inn at Bath and had a great stay. The Holiday Inn at Bath gives great value along with super service. The hotel has good parking and a central location with shops/museums etc a short walk away. The hotel is also not too far from Bath station. Our room was clean and the breakfast met expectations. Though the breakfast is 'continental' style there is a good range of food available. All staff were polite and friendly at all times. We did initially book to stay for two nights but decided to stay on for a third. This request was dealt with efficiently and Lisa arranged for us to remain in the same room which was a great help in not having to repack everything! The hotel also has some nice touches such as free wi-fi, complimentary Independent newspaper to pick up and pay to use internet. This is our second stay at the hotel (9 years ago!) and enjoyed the stay even better this time around.

All in all a really nice break

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeltsandBraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your second stay with us.

It is pleasing to see there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We all pride ourselves on delivering the best possible services to all our guests. It also pleasing to see our complimentary buffet breakfast met your expectations; this is a great way to start guest’s busy day ahead with our unlimited express start breakfast.

I am absolutely thrilled to Lisa was of help to you, she will be ecstatic to see your comments.

Thank you again; I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
277 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price, but we got good value. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the centre so well situated. Its car park is handy as well (they charge). There is no hotel restaurant, but the curry house across the road is good. Breakfast was just adequate. We would use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for such encouraging comments following on from your recent stay with us. All of our rates are reviewed on a regular basis and are comparative with other hotels in the city. I would suggest however that you book further in advance as this will prove most beneficial with regards to the rate.

I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy a meal at the Mint Room which is proving very popular with our visiting guests. Although we do not have a restaurant we are more than willing to help suggest local restaurants to find the best meals.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
1.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
3.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road, Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,038 - ₹ 17,049
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing