We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Loughton
1 review
“Great stay at Bath”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from staying at the Holiday Inn at Bath and had a great stay. The Holiday Inn at Bath gives great value along with super service. The hotel has good parking and a central location with shops/museums etc a short walk away. The hotel is also not too far from Bath station. Our room was clean and the breakfast met expectations. Though the breakfast is 'continental' style there is a good range of food available. All staff were polite and friendly at all times. We did initially book to stay for two nights but decided to stay on for a third. This request was dealt with efficiently and Lisa arranged for us to remain in the same room which was a great help in not having to repack everything! The hotel also has some nice touches such as free wi-fi, complimentary Independent newspaper to pick up and pay to use internet. This is our second stay at the hotel (9 years ago!) and enjoyed the stay even better this time around.

All in all a really nice break

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeltsandBraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your second stay with us.

It is pleasing to see there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We all pride ourselves on delivering the best possible services to all our guests. It also pleasing to see our complimentary buffet breakfast met your expectations; this is a great way to start guest’s busy day ahead with our unlimited express start breakfast.

I am absolutely thrilled to Lisa was of help to you, she will be ecstatic to see your comments.

Thank you again; I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    635
    300
    70
    23
See reviews for
366
569
39
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
278 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price, but we got good value. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the centre so well situated. Its car park is handy as well (they charge). There is no hotel restaurant, but the curry house across the road is good. Breakfast was just adequate. We would use again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for such encouraging comments following on from your recent stay with us. All of our rates are reviewed on a regular basis and are comparative with other hotels in the city. I would suggest however that you book further in advance as this will prove most beneficial with regards to the rate.

I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy a meal at the Mint Room which is proving very popular with our visiting guests. Although we do not have a restaurant we are more than willing to help suggest local restaurants to find the best meals.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for a hen weekend in April and it was great. Rooms were a good size with everything we needed. A little road noise but not too bad. Ideal location for exploring bath and a good price, Breakfast was good with a selection of foods to choose from. Parking onsite is ideal and reasonably priced.
Hotel can be alittle noisy with the doors banging and parties coming in late but ok for a few nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n01smiles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all guests’ feedback to ensure we can keep a consistently good service.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you found our rooms to be of a good size. As mentioned previously our location is in an ideal spot for tourists visiting Bath, being able to leave cars in our secure on-site car park and take the short trip into the city.

Thank you again for your comments; we will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great hotel for its price. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Make sure to include the breakfast option with your room reservation. It is well worth it. The breakfast is buffet style and it is very abundant.

The hotel has a parking lot which is an additional 4.5 pounds per day which is a great deal for bath. The parking per hour in bath is 3.5 pounds per HOUR!!!. You do not need a car in bath so you will pretty much parked it.

The room was a bit small for a family of four but I think is the way it is in England. We had the same experience in other hotels.

The hotel is walking distance to the center of bath as well as to the train station. It is very conveniently located. It is also a very quiet street so it makes for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such kind comments and taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

It pleases us to see such positive comments with different aspects of your stay. Our housekeeping and reception teams all take great pride in their work ensuring guests have an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary continental buffet breakfast.

I am also pleased to see our car parking facilities were to of use to yourselves during your stay, as you have mentioned you don’t necessarily need a car to visit the city centre, especially with extortionate parking charges.

Thank you again; I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We came on a little break to bath. We wasn't expecting much. As it was a last minute. The staff was very helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. No faults. They dont do launch or dinner. One of the staff recommend the restaurant across the road. It was very nice. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allicluvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such an encouraging review. I have passed on your kind comments to our team who were thrilled.

All of our staff tries their utmost to provide the necessary information to our guests, whether it is restaurants, attractions or transport information; they all pride themselves in being knowledgeable of the area.

Thank you again your comments are appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 30 in Bath
2,742 reviews
0.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 30 in Bath
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 30 in Bath
1,240 reviews
3.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.3 km away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road, Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,333 - ₹ 17,248
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing