We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bath

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Bath
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family of 4”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great hotel for its price. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Make sure to include the breakfast option with your room reservation. It is well worth it. The breakfast is buffet style and it is very abundant.

The hotel has a parking lot which is an additional 4.5 pounds per day which is a great deal for bath. The parking per hour in bath is 3.5 pounds per HOUR!!!. You do not need a car in bath so you will pretty much parked it.

The room was a bit small for a family of four but I think is the way it is in England. We had the same experience in other hotels.

The hotel is walking distance to the center of bath as well as to the train station. It is very conveniently located. It is also a very quiet street so it makes for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such kind comments and taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

It pleases us to see such positive comments with different aspects of your stay. Our housekeeping and reception teams all take great pride in their work ensuring guests have an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our complimentary continental buffet breakfast.

I am also pleased to see our car parking facilities were to of use to yourselves during your stay, as you have mentioned you don’t necessarily need a car to visit the city centre, especially with extortionate parking charges.

Thank you again; I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    582
    292
    68
    20
See reviews for
337
508
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We came on a little break to bath. We wasn't expecting much. As it was a last minute. The staff was very helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. No faults. They dont do launch or dinner. One of the staff recommend the restaurant across the road. It was very nice. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allicluvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such an encouraging review. I have passed on your kind comments to our team who were thrilled.

All of our staff tries their utmost to provide the necessary information to our guests, whether it is restaurants, attractions or transport information; they all pride themselves in being knowledgeable of the area.

Thank you again your comments are appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is walking distance to the centre - staff friendly and room was great - only downpoint was the service at breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anikoPrincetonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor we appreciate all feedback.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us; our location is very useful for visiting the wonderful sights of our historical city, leaving the car in our on-site car park and walking into the main attractions.

I am saddened to see our service during breakfast was a down point to yourselves. I am in the process of arranging a team meeting and will be bringing your comments up within that meeting.

Thank you again, I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future if you were to visit Bath again.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked this hotel based on the expected quality of holiday inn express. It did not meet the USA standards. The room felt more like a dorm room. The bathroom had a bad odor. Normally, HIE include internet, this one charges 10GBP ($17) per day. Was definately not impressed for the price. I only stayed here one night, then moved to another hotel in the town of Bath. The next hotel was only slightly more expensive and provided a much higher quality.

There is a nice grocery store within one block. It is close to the bus and train (about 10 minute walk). A bit too far, if you have much luggage. The taxi fare is about 6GBP ($10).

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your opinion following on from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

Please accept our apologies that you felt we did not meet your required standard, although we are a Holiday Inn Express which is an internationally known brand, there are many differences between the UK and US facilities offered. Our bedrooms are of the required size which meets UK legislation.

I have met with our housekeeping team regarding the odor within your bathroom and can assure all you that all necessary steps have been taken to ensure this is eliminated for all of our future guests.

Thank you for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here on the way to Devon, booked 2 rooms for myself, hubby and boys. Been before and never had a problem. However, picked a stag weekend - surrounded by loud, smoking, swearing men. Our room was facing reception and could smell the smoke when we were in there. Went out for tea, which was fabulous (La Tasca), but had to ring reception twice to complain about the noise. The person I spoke to was helpful to a point, but it did appear the stag do were more in control and were still outside at 4am. Not helpful when I was trying to get a 4 year old to sleep.
Exhausted and fed up the next day - reception did not charge us for our minimal bill, but just really put me off and ruined 2 days of our holiday.

Room Tip: Would try to avoid rooms anywhere near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clare i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Claire,

Firstly, thank you for writing this review as we always encourage all guests to feed back their opinions after their stay with us.

Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed by other guests, I can assure you this is not something we take lightly, all staff are trained to deal with such situations and are confident in following procedures with disruptive guests. I do understand this does not solve the situation you have already experienced; we can only stress again how sorry we are for this unfortunate episode.

I hope this one off experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future, as you have had a pleasant visit with us previously.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 33 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
0.9 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
1.2 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bath
Address: Lower Bristol Road / Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,821 - ₹ 19,560
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly Front Desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing