We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Bath house, superb location”

Review of Gravitas House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Large oak table, perfect for dining and socialising
Contemporary kitchen
Subterranean sleeping area
Luxury sleeping area
Bedroom 1 - luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Luxury family bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Central Bath location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarcusP77...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bath house, superb location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really great service from start to finish! A beautifully appointed Bath home very near the Royal Crescent and all the fab shops, restaurant and bars. Wonderful boutique decor and comfy beds. Nice touches like complimentary Cowshed products and fresh coffee too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the central location of the property - close to all that Bath has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sosulliva...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Quirky house within easy walking distance of all the attractions Bath has to offer. However, the house smelt of damp and needs to be better ventilated when vacant. I understand this can be an issue in older buildings but the smell was significantly strong in the lounge and kitchen that it spoilt the overall enjoyment of the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissChoco...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hen party!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is perfect for a hen do! Comfortable living room, large bathroom (with Cowshed toiletries!) and lovely drinking area on the lower ground floor. Ideal location - only 5 minutes to Royal Crescent, 15 minutes to Thermae Spa and 7 minutes to Aqua restaurant where we had dinner. Everything was very well organized - special thanks to Hannah and Karolina, you were very helpful! xxx We had amazing weekend in Bath!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the central location of the property - close to all that Bath has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! All the best, Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RA1301
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable stay!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my sisters hen weekend. Lovely house, nice and clean and modern with lovely touches dotted around the house. It was so nice and cosy which made our weekend perfect when we just wanted to chat and relax!!

Perfect location, 5-10 minute walk to the centre. We booked the package which included the spa and afternoon tea! Really recommend doing both of these!!

Hannah was great from booking to arriving! Great weekend was made even better by staying in a lovely house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful time, and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,
The Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this property as part of a hen-do package. Wonderfully decorated and amazing areas for us all to gather and socialise. The main bathroom was a big hit with all the guests :-) The house was fully equipped with all that we needed to cook and most importantly there was even tea and coffee for us to enjoy. Well situated for all the venues we were booked into as part of the package and very well priced.
Hannah was amazing with the organisation and most importantly at the end of the phone when we needed her advise and expertise, which was not often but a great comfort! thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi Felicity,

Thank you for your lovely review! :) We really appreciate the feedback.

We are really pleased that your group all had a wonderful weekend and you had everything that you needed for you stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed all of the package elements too and that everything was well organised prior to your arrival.

We hope to welcome you again, the next time you are visiting the city!

All the best,

Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing