We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming large house, great location, extremely...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zahida B
1 review
“Charming large house, great location, extremely helpful owner, ideal for hen weekends”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After searching for a while for accommodation for a hen weekend in Bath, I found Rennie house and have been very satisfied with our stay.

There were 14 of us staying in the house, and Sam made the process very smooth considering the size of the group.

The house is in a great location, walking distance from the centre of Bath, and has all the amenities you would require, including extras like soap, shampoo and nice touches like cotton pads and make up remover. The parking included three spaces with permits and one garage space, along with parking about 10 minutes away if more cars needed to park.

The kitchen is very well equipped and the rooms were all of a good size.
We had a very enjoyable stay here and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila G
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great weekend!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Rennie House with a large family group for three nights from 16th September. The house is beautiful, spacious and very well equipped. There were nine adults and four children in our group and there was more than enough room for everyone. The bedrooms are very nicely done with ample towels, soap, shampoo etc for each guest. The dining area makes for very sociable meal times - we had private catering on Saturday evening and the chef had everything he needed in the kitchen. In terms of location it couldn't be better - it's literally no more than a ten minute walk into the city and all the sights. Parking facilities at the house are ideal.
Finally, the owner, Sam, is a pleasure to deal with - he couldn't be more helpful. I highly recommend Rennie House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole weekend!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a house!!!!!!!!!!!! ”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! Where do I start?
I spent my hen weekend at Rennie house and so pleased that I did. Rennie house is everything you could want and more. I had spent some time searching for a property where me and my hens could stay in comfort and with a great location, Rennie house ticks both of these boxes. The house is spacious and well equipped. The attention to detail is fab. (Make up wipes provided....great for a house full of ladies on a hen weekend) The location of the house is fab, with a 5-10 minute walk to the shops/ restaurants and bars.
The owner of the house, Sam was very helpful and made sure to respond to all of the many questions which I had when booking the house and leading up to the stay. When we arrived Sam was waiting for us and went through everything to ensure we had all the necessary information about the house. All of my hens commented on how great the house was, no one wanted to leave.
All in all, a fantastic house which exceeded all of my expectations.
Thank you Sam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma Y
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hen Weekend! ”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a perfect hen weekend away with 9 other girls at Rennie House.

Sam was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process, and kindly recommended restaurants and bars we could try while in Bath. He emailed us directions for where to park, and arrived at the house early when we were slightly delayed in case our food order arrived.

The house is beautiful and true to the pictures advertised. All of the little things have been thought of, like areas with pegs to pin up pictures. There was also wine, fresh bread, milk and other little condiments laid out on arrival which was very thoughtful.

The bedrooms are all decorated beautifully and towels, toiletries and make up wipes were provided. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in and there were plenty of mirrors and bathrooms in the house which is just what you need on a hen weekend when getting ready for a night out in Bath!

We used the kitchen for a meal one evening and breakfast on two mornings, and there was plenty of cutlery and cooking utensils. Having the double oven and two dishwashers meant cooking for 10 felt simple, and we nobody was ever stuck in the kitchen washing up.

The location of the house is also perfect. A short walk into the centre of Bath and gorgeous views from the living room and main bedroom in particular.

Although I live a four hour drive away, if there is ever reason for a celebration with family or friends in the future, I would not hesitate to return here. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmybenne...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Hen House”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just stayed here for a Hen Do and it was such a brilliant place to stay!
The house was immaculate and had absolutely everything we needed for a girls weekend away including enough makeup wipes for the whole town!!
The layout of the house is perfect for a hen do and the location was brilliant as it meant we could walk in and out of town, including after the night out- keeping our heels on the whole way- bonus!
We now need another excuse to come and stay again!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing