We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just book it!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolS220...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just book it!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Having just returned from the most perfect stay at Rennie House we are happy to confirm all the previous reviews. I doubt you will find a property any cleaner, any more stylish or any more well stocked, it has everything you could possibly need. Sam the owner was extremely helpful to deal with and if new to the area could offer lots of advice to help you get the most from your stay. As they say you can't beat perfection and Rennie House is just perfect .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferginato...
bridgend, s wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Rennie House is perfect in my eyes. Easy to find, fabulous location right in the heart of this beautiful city. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly and informative member of staff. 5 star accommodation and facilities. Had an amazing weekend with friends. Cant wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, quirkiness, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suziewoo2...
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a classy Hen Weekend away”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was a fantastic house to stay in with my 12 friends for my Hen Weekend. The house was very clean, tidy and the kitchen was equipped with everything you needed. There were plenty of bathrooms for all the girls to get ready to spend a Saturday night out in Bath.

The dining room was great to all sit down together and enjoy a takeaway in and breakfast in the morning.

The beds were so comfy and the rooms had plenty of sockets and mirrors. There was a cd/dvd player and docking station so we were able to play music to get us in the party mood.

It was equipped perfectly for a group of girls to enjoy time together.

Walking into Bath wasn't a problem either. We enjoyed a stroll around Bath to see the sights such as the Royal Crescent and then wandered around the shops. After shopping all afternoon we walked back to the house. Heels on a Saturday night weren't a problem either although we did get a taxi back late in the night.

It was about £8-£10 to get a taxi from the train station to the house with all of our luggage so not bad distance really.

Sam was really helpful and was always on the end of an email should I want any questions answered or recommendations/advice.

There were lots of stairs but it kept us fit especially when one of my friends ordered pizza but left her purse up on the fourth floor in her bedroom - great workout!

A great place which I would not hesitate to book up again with my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds - so comfy!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELower
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rennie house is a fantastic place to stay. The owners have been more than helpful & communicative throughout. The house itself is beautiful & clean & wonderfully decorated. Great location & views over bath. We didn't want to leave & would love to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Febo2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay - beautiful house - friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Absolutely brilliant stay. House is very well located and the décor is absolutely stunning. Facilities in the house were brilliant. I found Sam Carter (gentleman who arranged booking) really helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back! The only TINY thing to be mindful of is the parking, BUT only if there are more than about 4/5 cars, when it becomes a little tricky. Parking is a very small price to pay for such a wonderful and centrally located house!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing