We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KELower
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rennie house is a fantastic place to stay. The owners have been more than helpful & communicative throughout. The house itself is beautiful & clean & wonderfully decorated. Great location & views over bath. We didn't want to leave & would love to stay there again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Febo2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay - beautiful house - friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Absolutely brilliant stay. House is very well located and the décor is absolutely stunning. Facilities in the house were brilliant. I found Sam Carter (gentleman who arranged booking) really helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back! The only TINY thing to be mindful of is the parking, BUT only if there are more than about 4/5 cars, when it becomes a little tricky. Parking is a very small price to pay for such a wonderful and centrally located house!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRJones
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and facilities”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

From start to finish Sam was extremely helpful and accommodating. The facilities are amazing and location is great. They even provided separate bedding for those with allergies. Couldn't ask for more. There is also Lots of parking which is rare in Bath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie288...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I had a wonderful time at Rennie House in Bath. I couldn't have asked for a better house. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and well located. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bath.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
1 review
“Stylish, well equipped and perfect for entertaining for a large group.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We rent a lot of houses and cottages and this was hands down the best one we have been to. It was very well looked after, spotlessly clean and very stylish which makes a change from the often tired decor of rented properties. It was perfect for multiple families as we were able to have a floor and bathroom for each family. There was lots of room in the communal areas and a fantastic dining room table that meant we could easily accommodate 15 for lunch. Most importantly, the house was so well stocked and well equipped - loads of cooking utensils, glasses, champagne flutes, saucepans etc. literally nothing was lacking in the kitchen, so again it was a great house for entertaining. We would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing