We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensberry Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 382
US$ 336
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Windsor(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
US$ 272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 206
US$ 192
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 148
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This bed and breakfast was fantastic, Margaret was an excellent host who was both very welcoming and also unobtrusive. Excellent breakfast! Me and 3 girlfirends stayed here just for a quiet weekend reunion, we all shared the attic room which was roomy, comfortable and cosy. There was a lovely selection of tea and even fresh coffee. Maragret also gave us fresh milk in a thermos! The room was immaculate and clean. Two of us are fairly tall and as it was an attic it had sloping ceilings, lots of minor head bumping in the shower room, which gave us a giggle but no problem at all - this is advised on the website as a sloping roof.

Beautiful views from the back of the house, with a lovely garden and free roaming chickens.

The walk into town took about 25 mins - down a very steep hill (beautiful view though) we did climb back up from town once which took about an hour, but hey it worked off the beautiful breakfast!

You can buy a bus pass like a day ticket which is £4 ish (cant quite remember) which is a frequent and effcient service.

Great pub just at the top of the road and 100 yds to the right. Forrester and flower ....I think. The service was slow, but the food was fabulous, and a great atmosphere cosy and warm.

Highly recommend combe house, if I ever go back to bath, i will definately be looking to stay here!!

Will add photos at a later date!
Thank you Margaret.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from a wonderful weekend at Combe House, Bath. Margaret, the lady running the B&B from her family home, was everything you'd hope for in a hostess. We were kindly picked up from the station, given lots of tips on restaurants, pubs and walking routes around the city and the home cooked breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We stayed in the attic room, which is spacious, airy and clean with a very comfortable bed and sparkling en suite bathroom. The views from the attic windows are beautiful, as are the views from the conservatory where breakfast is served, and the tea selection in the room (a tea and water tray is provided) is a lovely touch.

I'd recommend this B&B to any other couples, young or old, friends, families and anyone looking to stay a little way out of the centre of Bath with access to beautiful country walks and breathtaking views. Margaret is a wonderful hostess and I'd be happy to return next time I'm in Bath!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_pattrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We used both the double room and a twin room on the first floor and shared a bathroom. All was well appointed with pretty bedlinen, a good shower and a choice of teas and coffees. Margaret gave us lifts from the station and gave us an excellent breakfast including eggs from the free range chickens.
Slightly outside Bath but a pleasant walk after the cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Me & my partner have just come back from a 1 night stay at the delightful Combe House, it was a last min. booking as we wanted to go to the Bath christmas market (which was equally amazing!)
Very easy to find just on the outskirts of Bath, down a quiet road. Margaret the owner is very helpful and welcoming, we stayed in the attic room which has an en suite, the only negative about the en suite would have to be because it is situated within the eaves the shower has a slope, altho this wasn't a problem for us at all (both of us being under 5'7!) if you are on the taller side it may be slightly 'too cozy' but other than that no negatives what so ever, the TV had freeview, beautiful views, plenty of room for a family, the bed has a memory foam mattress!
for our evening meal we went about a 5min walk up to the top of the road and to the right to a lovely pub, called forest & flowers food & atmosphere was lovely but very slow on service (but very unstaffed) breakfast in the morning was a full english!! but fresh fruit & cereal are all an option if people would prefer

Best - lovely welcoming host, beautiful location, very homely
negative - poss. just that little far out for you to walk to from the centre, altho you could have a lovely walk in! (basically there is a rather steep hill going into town, so if you were going to walk in i would advise a taxi back)

Room Tip: The attic room is lovely an cozy, with beautiful views!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews