We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect-Will Return”
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #12 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here on Friday 13th, but thankfully our experience of Henrietta House was anything but unfortunate!

Firstly the location is ideal for exploring Bath. It's around a 5min walk to the shops etc. Little tip-pay £10 extra when booking your room for overnight parking. One of the issues with Bath is limited (and expensive) parking, so for us having that taken care of for nearly 24 hours, for £10, was very worth it.

We were greeted with help with our baggage and our car was parked for us behind the guest house before being shown to our room. The room was a decent size, ensuite too, and it even had a little balcony with a table and chairs which was lovely as it was a warm day. There was a LCD TV with freeview and tea/coffee/water free of charge. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfy.
Breakfast the following morning was superb-cereal/toast/croissants/yoghurt/dried and fresh fruit etc etc plus a good choice of cooked options (I really recommend the scrambled egg and kippers!)
The staff were probably the friendliest I have come across, and little touched like lending us an umbrella for our walk to a restaurant in the evening really made the difference.

Overall I can't really think of anything to criticise H.H on, and for that reason we will definitely be staying here again next time we are in Bath!

Thanks to everyone at Henrietta House!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,199 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

The only reason that I am rating the hotel with 4 stars is due to the heat of the bathroom , it was like a sauna due to the heated towel rail being on 24/7 and having no means to turn it off.
The room was small but adquate for one night . the locaton was amazing 10 minute walk from the train station and only 5 minutes into the shopping area.
The breakfast at the hotel was amazing , one the best I have ever had , the presenation was emacualte and I can reccommend the 'austrian's favourite'
absoulte gem of a hotel in a gorgeous city .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We just spent two nights at Henrietta House and would return for the breakfast alone. The freshly squeezed fruit juice, house-made muesli, fresh fruit salad, marinated dry fruits, top quality pastries and breads, and a chef to prepare our choice of cooked breakfast was an unexpected and welcome treat. We endorse all previous positive reviews and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked a double room for one night on 26th March 2012.
The location was perfect - easy walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go in bath and a lovely road.
The welcome was warm and friendly, we paid for parking (£10 a night) and worth evey penny, the room was small (ish) and we were in room 1 which I have to say had a nice large but creaky bed ! Also being basement did not have a view - but then we did not come for the view from the hotel.
The Room and Bathroom were newly decorated and the bathroom very smart. The room was furnished plainly but for a short stay we were not short of anything.
The TV was new - but felt strange being over the bed ! There was complimentary fruit and water and biscuits - a nice touch.
Overall come here for the perfect location and the friendly team who run the place.
Compared to other prices in Bath this is not bad value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a beautiful house on a beautiful street in a beautiful town.It's public rooms are stylish and welcoming and our bedroom was comfortable and coolly understated in decoration.Our view could have been better but we went for the basic £110 room so I imagine things improve outlook wise the more you pay.

Breakfast was varied and sumptuous and the full English excellent.Coffee came quickly and do-your-own toast was a welcome initiative.Service here was attentive and efficient as it was throughout - we were helped with our luggage unfussily and welcomed warmly by the young staff.

There was a moment of irritation as we were woken by a mystery buzzing in the night but when that stopped,all was tranquility.A mention of it the next morning produced an immediate waving of the parking fee and a profuse apology.It's often how a place deals with such niggles that tells you most about it.

This isn't cheap lodging but we thought that we got what we paid for.The view down a lamp lit Pulteney Street on the way back from dinner was,however,free and spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
2.4 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,484 reviews
0 km away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#10 of 157 in Bath
1,113 reviews
2.8 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 17,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing