We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!”
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 648 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fantastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge and Weir. Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks. From our homemade spaghetti bolognese to our chargrilled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious (wine as well).
It is really lovely place with nice atmosphere. Staff was amazing - friendly and smiling all time.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ivetasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

The restaurant menu is not extensive. We ordered some pasta with shrimps with marinara sauce, and lasagna. Pasta was pretty tasty, not too wet, shrimps were big.
Vegetarian lasagna was good too. The ambience is nice with low light and calm. Romantic for couples! Prices were reasonable.
The service provided was good. The restaurant is situated right by the Pulteney Bridge on river Avon. Nice to have a after dinner stroll.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to Jana and the whole team at Joya for making our evening so special and effortless. The food was fabulous and the service brilliant. We had a large party and the food was excellent, on time and spot on. We had no mix ups or delays and very attentive staff. I must apologise for all the noise that we made, everyone was very jovial and over excited about the fire works. Thank you for your patience and professionalism. Can’t wait to visit you again and enjoy the tasty food and lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious pasta

Ice cream to die for

Wonderful setting, excellent service and reasonable prices

Toilets are down a narrow staircase so an issue for those with limited mobility

This is a wonderful place to eat

Fabulous

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gumpoandwordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This is great restaurant and serves up good food. This is a second visit for the Pavey family and beats the first time we were here.

Service is excellent and the waiting staff are pleasant & attentive.

Good value for money.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing