We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bathwick Street B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$ 475
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 288
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 262
US$ 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
60
15
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
15
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomexclusive useroll top bathfour poster bedlittle thingsmain roadtea and coffeelizabedroom
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We came to Bath for the Christmas atmosphere and booked through the Bath Tourist Office not really sure what it would be like. But this B&B was a real gem of a genuine Georgian Townhouse. It felt like something from a Dickens novel. Very atmospheric, especially at night. When invited to help ourselves to drinks in the drawing room we felt really welcome.The kitchen still has a cooking range from 1800!!!. Liza and Pete were great and all in all we had a super time on our trip. Thanks .Barbara & Paul

Room Tip: 2 rooms, one smallish the other huge. Both very georgian feel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our trip to bath by Tony and Caroline ,Bath was great and the b&b was fab,Liza is a great hostess and as soon as we walked in we felt like being at home with family , the house is wonderful and kept in very good order for a true period property ,its in a good spot right in the town and the parking is ok ,the room was massive and relaxing all in all a good trip and a good nights sleep ready for more shopping . We are going back in the spring and will be re booking with Liza

Room Tip: the rooms we saw were all good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the Christmas market. Thankyou, and hope to see you again. Liza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Having been invited to a friends 40th, my husband and I wanted a reasonably priced, pretty B & B. We dislike stuffy, modernistic and clinical rooms so after having looked at photographs on the web I took the plunge! Liza texted us which was very organised and helpful for our stay. We arrived late but that wasn't a problem for her. Liza was friendly and helpful. I LOVED the house...as did Rob. The bed was sooooo comfy, the bedding and towels clean and fresh. The house was stunning yet homely and so our thing! We had a cup of tea in our room and felt very welcomed. We arrived back late and in the morning not only did Liza and her equally wonderful husband Pete provide a HUGE yummy breakfast, but we chatted and chatted and chatted! Beau their little boy was so well behaved and smiley too!
I cannot think of a nicer place that we have stayed, and with a more friendly family.
When we pop over to see our friends we will stay again. We will bring the children as they would love it too. The living room was beautiful, the bedroom equally so.
THANK YOU so much chaps...We loved it and felt very pleased with our lucky find!
All the reviews I have seen are similar so well done Liza and Pete...see you anon!

Room Tip: We had the front edroom, although there was a little noise from traffic...we thought it was so beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWilliamsbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2011

Thankyou for all your lovely comments about our family run b&b. It was great meeting you both, see you soon. Liza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I have just stayed here for one night as we needed somewhere close to the uni for a swimming competition, we could believe how close this actually was and how close to town it was excellent, you could also park straight outside the front door perfect!
Liza was very polite and friendly and very welcoming and she didn't mind us communicating by text of our arrival time.

A lovely property.

The breakfast was huge! And very lovely we also had a nice conversation with Liza over breccie and was greeted by little beau.

We are in bath for many of our swimming competitions so will defiantly stay here again.

Thanks
Charlotte

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thankyou for your comments about our b&b. It was great meeting you, hope you had a good day on the Sunday, Hope to see you again. Liza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here together with our 15 month old son. Liza, our hostess, was very helpful in sourcing a cot for him. The room was large and comfortable. A shared bathroom was reflected in the price and was clean with plenty of hot water. We were even given use of a large lounge to ourselves. The breakfast was a real luxury - a Swedish cold fish plate, a meat plate, cereals, croissants and so on. We could walk into central Bath in about 10 minutes passing a beautiful mature park on the way in and out - perfect for our son. Liza went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayBhuchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thankyou for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The room will be ensuite from Jan, so will have a large bathroom too. We are always happy to accommodate families as, as you know have small child ourselves. Thanks again. Liza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews