We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice for a weekend away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bathwick Street B & B
Ranked #77 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a weekend away”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here with another couple as a base for some Christmas shopping in Bath. The first great thing about this B&B is that it offers you the option to just stay for 1 night over the weekend - I couldn't find any others without the 2 night minimum. Liza and Pete were great hosts, and made you feel extremely welcome with lots of recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The private lounge was beautiful with its huge Christmas tree, we felt like something from a period drama!

There is nothing we can criticise about our stay. The location was perfect (6 min walk to town centre), rooms were lovely, and breakfast made a nice change from the greasy fry ups you would expect from a B&B. If you're looking for an ideal base to explore Bath that's got buckets of character and charm - then I would recommend you stay here. We will certainly be back next year! Thanks Liza and Pete!

Room Tip: Both rooms were lovely, but the front bedroom is enormous and beautifully decorated. Worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thankyou for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and your time in Bath.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    13
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We came to Bath for the Christmas atmosphere and booked through the Bath Tourist Office not really sure what it would be like. But this B&B was a real gem of a genuine Georgian Townhouse. It felt like something from a Dickens novel. Very atmospheric, especially at night. When invited to help ourselves to drinks in the drawing room we felt really welcome.The kitchen still has a cooking range from 1800!!!. Liza and Pete were great and all in all we had a super time on our trip. Thanks .Barbara & Paul

Room Tip: 2 rooms, one smallish the other huge. Both very georgian feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidenhead
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our trip to bath by Tony and Caroline ,Bath was great and the b&b was fab,Liza is a great hostess and as soon as we walked in we felt like being at home with family , the house is wonderful and kept in very good order for a true period property ,its in a good spot right in the town and the parking is ok ,the room was massive and relaxing all in all a good trip and a good nights sleep ready for more shopping . We are going back in the spring and will be re booking with Liza

Room Tip: the rooms we saw were all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time at the Christmas market. Thankyou, and hope to see you again. Liza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury on Thames
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Having been invited to a friends 40th, my husband and I wanted a reasonably priced, pretty B & B. We dislike stuffy, modernistic and clinical rooms so after having looked at photographs on the web I took the plunge! Liza texted us which was very organised and helpful for our stay. We arrived late but that wasn't a problem for her. Liza was friendly and helpful. I LOVED the house...as did Rob. The bed was sooooo comfy, the bedding and towels clean and fresh. The house was stunning yet homely and so our thing! We had a cup of tea in our room and felt very welcomed. We arrived back late and in the morning not only did Liza and her equally wonderful husband Pete provide a HUGE yummy breakfast, but we chatted and chatted and chatted! Beau their little boy was so well behaved and smiley too!
I cannot think of a nicer place that we have stayed, and with a more friendly family.
When we pop over to see our friends we will stay again. We will bring the children as they would love it too. The living room was beautiful, the bedroom equally so.
THANK YOU so much chaps...We loved it and felt very pleased with our lucky find!
All the reviews I have seen are similar so well done Liza and Pete...see you anon!

Room Tip: We had the front edroom, although there was a little noise from traffic...we thought it was so beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWilliamsbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thankyou for all your lovely comments about our family run b&b. It was great meeting you both, see you soon. Liza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I have just stayed here for one night as we needed somewhere close to the uni for a swimming competition, we could believe how close this actually was and how close to town it was excellent, you could also park straight outside the front door perfect!
Liza was very polite and friendly and very welcoming and she didn't mind us communicating by text of our arrival time.

A lovely property.

The breakfast was huge! And very lovely we also had a nice conversation with Liza over breccie and was greeted by little beau.

We are in bath for many of our swimming competitions so will defiantly stay here again.

Thanks
Charlotte

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evablue, Owner at Bathwick Street B & B, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Thankyou for your comments about our b&b. It was great meeting you, hope you had a good day on the Sunday, Hope to see you again. Liza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.3 km away
Crescent Guest House
Crescent Guest House
#93 of 154 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 km away
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Claudia
Villa Claudia
#57 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 km away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#13 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.1 km away
Chestnuts House
Chestnuts House
#5 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathwick Street B & B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathwick Street B & B

Property: Bathwick Street B & B
Address: 16 Bathwick Street, Bath BA2 6NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,865 - ₹ 8,043
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful five storey Georgian Townhouse, built in 1792, situated in central Bath. The house contains many orginal features, such as a cooking range installed in 1805, high ceilings,open fires and antique furnishimgs. There is a compact Four Poster Room with en-suite shower room and a very large superior king size bedroom with a large roll top bathroom. See photos. Guests enjoy free high speed internet. We are a few minutes level walk to the Roman Baths, Abbey, Thermae Spa and city centre restaurants. Breakfast is served in our large kitchen with original cooking range(1802). Choose either a large continental buffet breakfast with a selection of breads, some home-made, including rye, sourdough, bagels,cereals, yoghurts, croisants, a selection of cheeses, cold meats,salamis, pancetta, optional boiled eggs and homemade conserves. Or a Scandinavian breakfast of herring, smoked fish, rye bread, homemade bread, homemade pickle, cereals,yoghurts and a selection of cheeses . Both breakfasts also include a choice of teas and coffees, fruit juice and fruit. Please note check-in is normally between 2pm and 10pm. Check out is by 11am. We are a family run bed and breakfast and do not operate a reception desk. No minimum stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing