We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brindleys Boutique B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #7 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands birthday and take part in the half marathon. Lovely B&B with very friendly and welcoming owners/staff. Very convenient location, only a short walk into central Bath.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie_Dave58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    46
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
441
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

What a perfect weekend my husband and I spent at Brindleys recently. Our room was delightful and so comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious which certainly set us up for long days of sightseeing, the hosts Jamie and Anel could not have been more charming and helpful.Brindleys completely lived up to our expectations and we cannot wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Brindleys for 2 nights in February 2012 and couldn’t have had a better visit. Jamie and Anel were wonderfully warm and welcoming when we arrived,
a free permit was supplied for parking and the recommendations they gave us for restaurants were spot on. We stayed in Room 3 and it was fabulous, as good as
any 5 star hotel room we have stayed in. The breakfast was delicious, fresh croissants, fruit, cereals and juices, full English, and a very good vegetarian option for my husband.
I really cannot fault Brindleys in any way. The beds were super comfortable, lovely fluffy white towels, a proper power shower, complimentary tea, coffee and chocolates,
and a level 10 minute walk into the centre of town, heaven! It honestly is as good as it looks in the photos. We will be booking in again for a summer visit, and I can’t wait!

Room Tip: Room 3 is fantastic and worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitewillow222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The room we had was at the back of the property two floors up. Nice views of the surrounding area. It was small but very well appointed and everything in the room good quality. Good shower room. All in all a lovely room to stay. However it was the only room available when we booked and as we stayed three nights the wardrobing was a little small. If we stayed again I’d book a bigger room if we stayed more than one night. The Breakfast was OK, we had to ask for a different type of Bacon as we didn’t like what was on offer. This was remedied the next day. The Breakfast was the same the next day and the next. The fruit was basic. For us Breakfast was disappointing. Don't let that put you off the accomadation is very good. The best part about this property was location it was a short walk to all the sights in Bath and there was plenty to keep us busy for three lovely days. Taking the train would have been better for us as the property is not far from the station if we go again we'll get the train, Bath traffic can be irritating. The Car parking arrangement was good, no problem there. I'd stay again as the hosts were very helpful. Pub along the road White Hart served very good food. As did www.raphaelrestaurant.co.uk . We got Theatre Ticket returns so try if you fancy visiting a lovely Theatre. Also we went it o a Pizza Restaurant which looked cheap and chatty, It was cheap but the Pizza was really nice. So Bath has plenty places to eat.

Room Tip: Our Room was small but good for a night, more than that get the better room. But from what I saw all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunelm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L:ower Earley, Berkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I visited Bath with a friend who is a bad asmatic, my usual accomadation which ticks all my boxes, just could not fit her needs. So I tried Brindleys.

I called to book two rooms, one double, one single. The single was room one, ours was room six, both rooms were very tastefully decorated and a good size, all of us found the beds to be very comfortable as well as having up to date bathrooms. Our friend had no problems going up the one flight of stairs, and our room had a beautiful view of the area being one more flight up. We did ask advice on were to have an evening meal and this was given, as well as directions to Bath town center. The web site says 10 minutes walk and it is a 10 minutes walk!! with not a hill in sight to trouble our friend, it also put us behind the Cathedral, the Roman Bath House, as well as the Spa. What more could one ask for.

Breakfast on both mornings was plentiful and well cooked, and could be tailored to our needs, one full english, one full english minus the tomatoe, and just an egg and bacon for me.

Over all I would recommend Brindleys for everything, and will use it agian.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#7 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
1.4 km away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#4 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,279 - ₹ 16,635
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing