We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good standard in a great location”

Review of Crescent Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

5WW
Brentwood, Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good standard in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Super accommodation. Lots of bedrooms and space for 5 walkers.

Owners left some nice treats.

Met at the house with the keys- very efficient and flexible on arrival times.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. Lovely to read you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J01301
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic home to rent in thecentre of Bath”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely house over 2 floors just a 5 min walk from the heart of Bath. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We were 6 ladies having a long girls weekend and a rest from day to day life. The meet and greet was superb and lots of useful info in a file in the house. We've all agreed we will definitely go back. Would highly recommend this house and Bath Holiday Rentals in general.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolahar...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house, perfect location!”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

After being let down the day before we were meant to travelling to Bath for NYE, we fortunately stumbled across this property on with Bath Holiday Rentals. The staff at Bath Holiday Rentals were all very pleasant and really helped us out when we were booking so last minute (less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive). We managed to fit a small van into the garage, had a car on the road and parked the third car in Charlotte Street car park only a few minutes walk away. The property is in perfect location, backing onto the Crescent and only a 5 minute walk into the town center. The house was clean and tidy and it was very comfortable for 6 adults. It was lovely to receive a few bits on arrival in the welcome pack including milk. Would definitely recommend this house!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visiting central Bath”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 friends staying for a long weekend in Bath. We were met on our arrival & given keys & instructions. The property was clean & well equipped to a high spec. It was perfect for us as a group of friends. Everything was within walking distance so we saved a fortune on taxis. My only very minor criticism is there is no outdoor space linked to the property but with a big open space directly across the road from the house it didn't stop us enjoying. We will definitely book again & would highly recommend-thank you x

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am thrilled you enjoyed the house and it's location! Hope to see you again if you are ever in Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortimerU...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect base for small groups in Bath”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Crescent Lane as a group of five for my hen do. Having struggled to find suitable accommodation in Bath (we were looking for something a bit special that didn't stretch the budget too far), we were delighted to find Crescent Lane. The pictures really do represent the property (if anything, it's nicer than it looks in the pictures) and it's very well maintained.

We were met at the property with the keys and given a guided tour and a package of essentials to help us settle in. We felt at home very quickly and the layout of the living areas was ideal for a sociable gathering, as the kitchen, dining area and lounge are all open plan. The kitchen was well appointed, with all of the essentials for cooking 'proper' meals.

Our only note of caution would be that the parking space in the garage would only be suitable for a small car, as the garage space is quite tight and is at a right angle to the narrow road space. Crescent Lane is centrally located and was ideal for walking in to the centre of town (an easy 5-10 minute walk), so once we had parked the cars, we didn't need to use them again anyway.

We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking that we might let the boys come with us the next time we stay!

Date of stay: May 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.