We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming and relaxing stay in a beautiful...”
The fireplace in The Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room
Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
One of the Twin Rooms - but it can be arranged as a Super King!
The Glorious Kitchen
The Beautiful Dining Room - and the original stone kitchen!
The Paragon, Once a milliners, now a luxury townhouse!
The Master Bathroom
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gigi18633...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming and relaxing stay in a beautiful quirky historic house”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were a party of 8 doing some early Christmas shopping in Bath. This unusual house is a really comfortable and unique gem. The décor is beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable - it very much felt like home. It is wonderfully central and moments from Milsom Street which is a shopping and eating heaven and also very close to The Royal Crescent, The Circus and The Assembly Rooms. We had a wonderful time and would love to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy S
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do not be taken in by the photography!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 middle aged women who specifically wanted 4 bedrooms in the centre of Bath and so were taken in by the beautiful photography and videos of the property and booked for three nights over a weekend.
There is no doubt it is well furnished but this hides a multitude of sins. As a previous Reviewer has mentioned, it was very noisy with drunken youngsters running up and down the "historic steps" that abut the house. On the first two nights none of us, even those above stairs, managed to sleep very much at all. The 4th bedroom which must have been a cellar in the past is, as far as I am concerned, not only a health risk but also a safety risk. It has no windows or fresh air, smells damp and foetid and is three flights of stairs beneath ground level with the kitchen in between the bedroom and ground level. Therefore should there be a fire in the kitchen it would be impossible for the occupants of this bedroom to escape. The noise from drunken revellers seemed to be actually in that bedroom itself as there is a small air vent opening on to these steps. I slept there the first night and felt I was in a coffin - with the added bonus of listening to drunken youngsters shouting, screaming and singing for most of the night. Needless to day, I did not sleep there again. As a previous Reviewer has said the kitchen was dingy, the tiny shower room which was supposed to serve the lower bedroom and the first floor bedroom was blocked and meant sloshing around in water and stepping outside to dry oneself. The loo was a further two flights of stairs up. Not too good in the middle of the night. This house is definitely not for people with young children - the stairs are a killer. It is not for people like our group who are not on a hen night or stag night and it should NEVER be described as a 4 bedroom house unless you have somebody in your party who does not mind sleeping in a coffin! Needless to say, I have complained and was told that there have never been complaints about noise or the 4th bedroom before. The Reviews here show that not to be true. Think carefully before you book this property. On the up side, Bath was wonderful and the weather glorious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central position
Liked least: Bedroom and bathroom facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
The Paragon is a beautiful, well furnished property in the centre of Bath. Due to being in the heart of the city it can be lively in the evenings and is unavoidable if you choose to stay in the centre. The majority of groups love having Bath and all it's entertainment on the doorstep.

We endeavour to represent our properties as comprehensively as possible and this property is family friendly although not suitable for very young children.

We would ask you to read the other reviews here and on our website which are more representative of the property and the views of the majority of the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and all of the amenities in the kitchen. Everything we could need was in one of the cupboards!
Liked least: The stairs, but that's much more of a reflection on my fitness than the house!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning townhouse in convenient town centre location”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We hired this townhouse after finding it on a google search for a hen weekend. Sometimes what you see isn't always what you get but this certainly is accurately represented on the website and was absolutely beautiful. The property was clean and beautifully presented upon arrival, it even smelt gorgeous! 8 of us stayed at the property comfortably and we all commented on how lovely it was. The property is conveniently located walking distance to everything that we wanted to go to, which included the Thermae Bath Spa amongst other venues. It was easy to get around from the property and easy to get to local amenities for food etc. The only down side for me was the parking situation. The cottage has one permit available which was great and you were able to park close by, however we had two further cars with us which we were unable to park that close, which makes loading and unloading a bit tricky. We also had to go back to the cars a few times throughout the stay to top up the parking money. I would advise getting the train if you do not have too much stuff to carry. The property is set over 4 floors which keeps you fit, may not suit everybody, which they state on their website anyway. It was absolutely fine for us. I would DEFINITELY visit the property again, or any other property through Lauras Townhouse if they are of a similar standard. I would certainly recommend the property to others and will be! C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition
Liked least: parking situation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing