We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true find in a busy city”
Review of Greenways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenways
Ranked #107 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Greenways was only a short walk, on the level,from Bath city centre.When we arrived Pat was most welcoming and our Twin room was clean and bright.
As we were on a B and B tariff and needed to have an evening meal she went through a short, but comprehensive (pricewise) list of possible restaurants which had been recommended to her by previous guests.
Breakfast (Full English or Continental) was served in a pleasant consrvatory.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Greenways. The price is reasonable and Pat is a very approachable lady-eager to help all she can!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2009

Booked this B&B on 4th September through Laterooms. Laterooms phoned the proprieter while I was on hold to conform the booking. On 21st November I emailed Greenways to say what time we would be arriving. Three days later I had a curt reply to say she had no record of my booking. I phoned to ask what was going on. Unfortunately the landlady needs some lessons in customer service. She was extremely unhelpful and said she was full. Whoever is booked into my rooom would have done so after I booked it; however I am the one to not going!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weekender54_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Greenways really was a very poor excuse for a b&b.

We must of got off to a bad start with PAT the somewhat strange owner.After making our booking over the phone in which we assured her we would arrive no later then 1pm.We recieved a phone call the next morning at 9am from Pat asking if we had left yet as she had things to do.We then got a second phone call from Pat at 12.15pm which i kindly ignored as i dont like being harrassed......She left a message asking how long we would be??

When we arrived at greenways Pat greeted us at the door gave us a parking permitt and pointed us to our room,she was of course in a hurry and we were somewhat getting in the way of her busy schedule.

The room was a little strange it had a bathroom with no sink which was in the bedroom, the bathroom door was broken and didnt shut properly which ment you couldn't lock it either. there was a few strange stains around the room which was a little uncomforting.The matress was very hard with springs almost popping through.

The location was the high point its only a short 10 mins or so walk in to town.

Breakfast is a little on the lowbudget side when it comes to the ingredients griselly sausages, low quality bacon. Considering we were charged £80 a night for a sub standered room the breakfast matched our already low expectations.

The final insult was on the Friday morning. I was sitting at the breakfast table tucking in to a bowl of cornflakes. When Pat strolled up and explaned that we would have to move our car immediately onto her drive as she had forgotten to give us our parking permit for the last day.
I got the car keys from the room and moved the car which took a little longer then expected due to the school run traffic all of 3 mins!! When i got out of the car Pat ask WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG?? HAD I GOT LOST?? She had also in the meantime got my girlfriend to go out the front and look for me as she was feed up holding the gate open Unbelievable!!!!!!!!

BY FAR THE WORST B&B I HAVE EVER STAYED IN?

I dont think Pat grasped the concept that i am the paying customer and not some live in lodger!!
I feel that this day and age everyone expects a certain level of customer service and this B&B fulls woofully short.

House of horros You Have been warned!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank exptrav79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Greenways is in a perfect position for the city centre. We were upgraded to a four poster bed at no extra cost. The owner was very helpful regarding places to visit and places to eat. A very pleasant stay indeed. Spotlessly clean and a really nice breakfast each morning. Great value for money, would recommend to our family and friends and will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Three things dictate whether a hotel stay is injoyable, the location, the room and the staff.

Location: Greenways is situated in a quiet residential area, very peaceful when you're trying to sleep, but is only a fifteen minute walk from the hub of the city. I left my car in the driveway and walked.

Room: The room was clean and nicely decorated. The en suite was a little unusual, as the sink was in the bedroom and not in the bathroom, but it was comfortable. Tea nad coffee makings were supplied, linen and towels clean and the room serviced each day. The double bed was a litle small, but at 6'3" I'm used to that in hotel rooms.

Staff: The landlady was friendly and willing to be flexible over things like breakfast times. She encouraged a family feel to the stay, chatting to us at breakfast, enquiring about the previous days activities.

All in all, a pleasant stay

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Snodlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.9 km away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#20 of 155 in Bath
1,107 reviews
3.9 km away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#17 of 155 in Bath
802 reviews
1.5 km away
Elgin Villa
Elgin Villa
#143 of 155 in Bath
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bailbrook Lodge
Bailbrook Lodge
#26 of 155 in Bath
638 reviews
12.6 km away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#2 of 5 in Norton St Philip
117 reviews
1.6 km away
Paradise House B&B
Paradise House B&B
#4 of 155 in Bath
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenways

Address: 1 Forester Road, Bath BA2 6QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 9,708 - ₹ 10,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenways 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenways is a Victorian house retaining many period features. With off street parking available, Greenways is situated in a quiet area, ten minutes level walk from the centre of Bath. All rooms have an en-suite shower or bath, televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. The Lounge is available for use by guests with free wiFi available. Rooms available: Standard Double, Standard Twin, Four-Poster Bedroom Please be advised that we only accept two night bookings at weekends. Payment by cash or cheque only. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenways Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing