We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rugby Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenways

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenways
Ranked #89 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rugby Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My Wife and I booked Greenways for our Ruby weekend. We were met upon arrival by the owner Pat who welcomed us in with a sherry and also allowed us to park in the area behind the garden. Our room was comfortable and very homely, with a feel of regency about it with all the antiques around the house, we had the 4 poster bed which was so nice to sleep in. Every thing is near by, the city centre 15mins and the Rec only 10mins away. Our stay felt very much like being at home, which is the way it should feel when staying in any B&B. Next time we visit bath, we would definitely book Greenways again for sure. Roll on next season!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 poster bed for a bit of luxury!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    13
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked this B&B late minute after we cancelled are reservation at the Redcar after seeing the terrible reviews. When we arrived the lovely owner Pat welcomed us with open arms, she offered us the choice of two rooms which was very nice.
The rooms where open and comfortable, with a lovely vintage feeling. The bathroom also had a power shower and bath, which was nice to unwind in after a long day sightseeing before going out.
You are also 10 minutes from the shops and the walk is lovely into town, going past the river and park. If you are in need of a cab in to town it cost around £5 each way.
The stay felt very homely, and next time we visit bath, we will definitely be booking this B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicglitterdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We found this B&B to be of a very good standard. It was very clean and the owners friendly. It in the nicest part of the cityand only 10 mins walk from main attractions. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was the second time we had stayed at Greenways.It's so convenient for the city centre and Pat, the owner goes out of her way to help.
We parked our car in her garden and she invited us to unwind with a drink and chat in her sunny garden.We rather surprised her as we arrived with our Guide Dog pup without telling her first. Typical of Pat-she didn't mind at all and made us all, including the pup, most welcome.
The bedroom was very clean-pristine sheets and pillowcases. There was plenty of choice for Breakfast and Pat has acquired an up to date Coffee machine since our last visit, so we were able to have the exact coffee of our choice.
There are plenty of leaflets available to help you plan your stay and also info. about places to eat.
We can thoroughly recommend a stay at Greenways-we'll certainly be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHECheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

When we arrived we were welcomed by Pat the lovely lady owner. She Kindley let us park our car in her garden which was brilliant for us seeing as we had a car full of presents due to us just being married the day before.
The room we stayed in was a four-poster room. It was tastefully decorated in a French Chic style with antique furniture and a huge, luxurious bed.

The breakfast was great with the breakfast cooked fresh to order.
We would love to return again

Thanks for a great start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.7 km away
Weston Lawn
Weston Lawn
#71 of 193 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Claudia
Villa Claudia
#58 of 193 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 km away
Bath Boating Station
Bath Boating Station
#100 of 193 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Villa at Henrietta Park
3.3 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 193 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.0 km away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#1 of 6 in Norton St Philip
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenways? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenways

Property: Greenways
Address: Forester Road | Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,412 - ₹ 9,589
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenways 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenways is a Victorian house retaining many period features. With off street parking available, Greenways is situated in a quiet area, ten minutes level walk from the centre of Bath. All rooms have an en-suite shower or bath, televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. The Lounge is available for use by guests with free wiFi available. Rooms available: Standard Double, Standard Twin, Four-Poster Bedroom Please be advised that we only accept two night bookings at weekends. Payment by cash or cheque only. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenways Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing