We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome in Bath”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Membland Guest House
Ranked #57 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in Bath”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Located a short walk (on the flat !) from the centre of Bath, this cosy B&B was a great base to explore the city. Our spacious room was contemporary in feel with a small but well-appointed en-suite shower room that perfectly met our needs.
Lin is a very helpful and knowledgeable host (a local girl) but, at the same time, doesn't intrude on her guests. Breakfast, cooked to order, was a treat.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank CharlieDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
74
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We've stayed here twice now and each time has been a treat.

It is warm and inviting with three excellent rooms (all en-suite.)

We'd recommend this B&B to anyone looking to have a nice time close to Bath but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for room three, as it's massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent three wonderful days in Bath and were lucky to have found the Membland Guest House as our place to stay. We arrived by train from London and the Guest House is a short flat 10 minute walk from the train station. What a wonderful warm greeting we received from Lin. Each morning she prepared a delicious made to order breakfast. What a nice way to start each day. Lin was so helpful in providing us with local information and even booked a tour to Stonehenge for us. Our room was spacious, spotless and had everything we needed. Bath is a beautiful little city. The free walking tour is worthwhile doing if it is your first visit to Bath. If we ever return to the area we'll hope there is room for us at the Membland Guest House.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house and faced Pultney Road. It is a busy street for traffic, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank marjandgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Without much knowledge about the city, I felt like home in here. Friendly greetings, tasty tailor-made breakfast, quality sleep and most important the local restaurant guide and news about the city are all I need. Will definitely return when I am back next summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JChoy-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location. Lin was a wonderful host. My wife liked the towel warmers in the bathroom. Cozy room. Easy walk to attractions in the town. Excellent breakfast. We would be happy to come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 km away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.1 km away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#70 of 157 in Bath
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#71 of 157 in Bath
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#32 of 157 in Bath
1,040 reviews
3.4 km away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Membland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Membland Guest House

Property: Membland Guest House
Address: 7 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Membland Guest House is a small, friendly guesthouse perfectly situated between the River Avon and the beautiful Kenneth and Avon canal in this wonderful cosmopolitan City of Bath. We are a 5 minute level walk to the many historic and modern attractions, such as the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and the wonderful Thermae Spa where you can enjoy the fabulous open-air rooftop pool overlooking the panoramic views of Bath. A warm welcome awaits you at Membland Guest House where we pride ourselves on a high standard of housekeeping. We offer free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Membland Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing