We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Membland Guest House
Ranked #61 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Placerville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location. Lin was a wonderful host. My wife liked the towel warmers in the bathroom. Cozy room. Easy walk to attractions in the town. Excellent breakfast. We would be happy to come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, UK.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have stayed at this guest house more times than I can remember to count and every time it has been just brilliant. The welcome is the warmest around, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the breakfast is, well, just brilliant. I wouldn't fault any part of my stays here.
Steve N, Dorset.

Room Tip: it doesn't matter. They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sjnfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The guest house was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Lin was very welcoming and helpful. The guest house is on a main road but our room was on the back so it was quiet. We had a parking space at the back which was one of the reasons we booked this guest house.

Our friends had booked a hotel a little bit further away and they paid a lot more than us. They had a bigger room but we were more interested in sightseeing and shopping than sitting in the hotel all day.

We visited the Christmas Market and the Roman Baths during our stay. We attempted to have afternoon tea in the Pump Rooms but the queue was about a mile long so we gave up. There are lots of lovely cafes and bars and the shopping centre is second to none with a fantastic mix of small independants, high street and designer shops. Something for everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

great location, 5 min walk to city centre, a warm welcome and great hospitality, noeline was wonderful and very helpful, breakfast was plentiful, would recommend this guesthouse if you would like a weekend in Bath.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

What a great place and Lin was fantastic she made you feel very welcome as soon as we got there and was very helpful in giving suggestions for things to do. The room was lovely and comfortable. The whole place is decorated to a very high standard. Breakfast in the morning was great and you could eat as much or as little as you want to set you up for the day. We spent our first wedding anniversary here and it was the best weekend ever. We shall be back to stay with Lin as soon as we can. Bath is our must do break throughout the year and Membland is now our must stay in Bath throughout the year, just hope we can get in!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank clarec848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 km away
Avon Guest House
Avon Guest House
#60 of 157 in Bath
91 reviews
0.1 km away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
1.5 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 157 in Bath
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lynwood House
Lynwood House
#72 of 157 in Bath
131 reviews
0.5 km away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
808 reviews
1.3 km away
Brocks Guest House
Brocks Guest House
#55 of 157 in Bath
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Membland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Membland Guest House

Property: Membland Guest House
Address: 7 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Membland Guest House is a small, friendly guesthouse perfectly situated between the River Avon and the beautiful Kenneth and Avon canal in this wonderful cosmopolitan City of Bath. We are a 5 minute level walk to the many historic and modern attractions, such as the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and the wonderful Thermae Spa where you can enjoy the fabulous open-air rooftop pool overlooking the panoramic views of Bath. A warm welcome awaits you at Membland Guest House where we pride ourselves on a high standard of housekeeping. We offer free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Membland Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing