We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”

Review of Abbey Flat 7027

Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
The pretty shower room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
The pretty shower room.
The quirky kitchen.
The dining table in the kitchen.
The shower room from te other side.
The large lounge windows.
The other side of the lounge.
The pretty lounge.
Looking through from the bedroom to the lounge.
The bedroom from the other side.
The double bedroom.
The bedroom with wardrobe and chair.
The entrance and hall way to the lounge.
The Abbey House front door
Behind Abbey House: Roman Baths
The Majestic Bath Abbey
The famous Royal Crescent
The famous Roman Baths
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bc123miss...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this lovely one bed apartment on the top floor. Beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. We got a great welcome when getting the keys. Fantastic location, round the corner from the Abbey and Roman Baths. I would highly recommend it. Hopefully we will be back for another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil O
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Snug as a bug”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here in the heart of Bath. All nice and comfy with everything to hand.
I liked the simplicity and versatility of the portable little heaters.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belavie
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is everything they say it is”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this place. It is quaint with three rooms and a bathroom, all adequate size, nicely furnished, very clean. We felt like we had plenty of room for two people and enjoyed having breakfast in the kitchen. The owners even left pastries for us. The only downside was having to haul our suitcases up and back down four flights of stairs (no elevator). The person who met us helped with our suitcases and was quickly available by phone. We could see the Roman Baths from our window and enjoyed being right in the middle of town. Most tourist sites were easily within walking distance. There are also great restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay there again. And the town of Bath is only a 20-minute drive to Stonehenge and other ancient sites. Tour buses leave most days of the week from a block away, and are much cheaper than taking a bus from London to see these sights. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Not the most comfortable furniture
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing