We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabbo!”
other travellers have booked this property
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
French doors open out to your own private patio and garden. Free SKY TV & high speed internet. Access to the apartment is via its own private & and secluded garden (cats not included)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
French doors open out to your own private patio and garden. Free SKY TV & high speed internet.
Access to the apartment is via its own private & and secluded garden (cats not included)
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
A well equipped modern kitchen with seating for 4. Local bars and restaurants are close by too.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
47 inch LCD TV with SKY TV and surround sound system
Radiators are located throughout the apartment ensuring year round warmth for our guests.
Double bedroom with private garden view
The bedroom overlooks a secluded private rear garden area
Your private outdoor space with seating for 4.
Careful landscaping provides a secluded and private outdoor space of your very own.
Shower Room
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel monitor with SKY TV
Sit back and relax ...
Patio area and outside tree lights
French doors leading into your private apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth A
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabbo!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked this accommodation because 1. It looked gorge and 2. It was dog friendly.
We were not disappointed! We had a lovely stay, Kate and Paul were very welcoming and friendly.
The apartment is very close to the city centre and very peaceful to stay in.
We will almost definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the apartment. It was just as nice as the pictures. We were greeted by Kate and shown around. We wanted somewhere where we could leave our car & use public transport to get into Bath. There was a bus stop just 5 minutes up the road where frequent buses took us into the lovely city of Bath within 10 minutes. The apartment was spotless & very comfortable and the welcome pack consisting of bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee and preserve was an added bonus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
362Christ...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well equipped and comfortable - we found our stay relaxing as there were no time restraints and could completely please ourselves.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
774kathyb
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Will certainly return”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The whitehouse is a clean, comfortable, warm and well-equipped apartment that suited our needs perfectly. We were visiting a daughter who studies in Bath, and this was perfect as it gave us so much more freedom than a hotel would. We arrived in the evening and Kate was there to meet us and show us around. Complimentary tea, coffee milk etc was very welcome. Local shops are a short walk away and the city is easily accessible by car bus or train.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrydro...
kent
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the start our experience was ace. Kate responded to my emails with 24hours every time. Her emails were cleared and detailed. The only slight and I mean slight negative comment I could make was Kate never checked if we were happy with our stay. We were slightly confused on our arrival us to how to access to the property. But I think it was down to us... But excluding this my car didn't really like the stone drive way... But i managed to park... The cottage was perfect. Very clean, had everything you needed for a short weekend away. The sofa bed was very comfortable. There was no blind type for the Skye window so we didn't really sleep in because it was too bright. Perfect location if you like a walk. We walked into town every day. Got a cab once which cost £10. Bath is a wonderful city. Justin Austen afternoon tea is worth a visit. Plus the bath thermal bath spa package. The twilight package was packed.. Hope you have a lovely stay here too

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing