We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 166
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 213
US$ 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 122
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 251
US$ 164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 174
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SACO Bath - St James Parade(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 144
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
568
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslansdown roomfamily suitewonderful hostscity centrefresh fruit saladlovely homeguest loungewarm welcomeguest housethe ground floora wonderful stayfull englishoff road parkinghome away from homebreakfast was deliciouswalk in showeron arrival
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Hawkins of Bath for two nights in May. The house is a delight and has been sympathetically restored by Glyn and Diane. The house is spotless and offers some nice touches. Fresh milk for your in room coffee or tea. Bottled water chilled in the fridge. Breakfast is a delight and you are afforded time to relax and savour the full English accompanied by lashings of toast, fruit juice and an amazing mixed fruit salad and the morning newspapers. Glyn and Diane will offer you wonderful recommendations of what to see and where to eat whilst in the majestic city of Bath. Believe the reviews and book early. A little Gem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife & stayed at the Hawkins in early May 2014. Glyn & Diane are unbelievable hosts and made our stay beyond memorable. Our stay started with a warm, sincere welcome. We found them very charming, knowledgeable, and went out of our way to accommodate us many times.

Their house ws recently renovated and charming in every way. Our bedroom was large and the beds very comfortable. They are close to town and we decided to walk most of the time to and from the city. It was roughly 6 pounds via taxi, and also had a bus stop close to their home if desired.

Breakfast was excellent and offered a variety of choices which were served hot and fresh. We loved their fruit salad and the dining area was large, comfortable and very clean. They have a cold water and other snacks available at all times.

We highly recommend Hawkins and would unquestionably stay there next time we are in Bath.

Room Tip: They have rooms on multiple floors...if stairs are an issue, request a ground level room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Hawkins of Bath for two nights in August. The B&B was gorgeous. Diane and Glyn were wonderful hosts and gave excellent recommendations for exploring Bath. The B&B is at a convenient 15 minute walk away from the historical center of Bath, and is located in a quiet and pretty neighbourhood. I highly recommend staying at Hawkins on your next visit to Bath!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_dea_Atena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our family of four stayed with Diane and Glyn in December last year. The house was amazing and our rooms were perfectly done. The bed was so comfortable after others that we had stayed in. We really enjoyed our time with them and wish we had stayed longer and I still keep talking about the most amazing fruit salad I have ever eaten, thanks Glyn!!! We cannot recommend this lovely home and couple enough and when we are lucky enough to return without the kids we will definately stay here!! Thanks Dianne and Glyn

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jodoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Hawkins in the Widcombe suite as we are a family of 3. My daughter loved the separate bedroom and overall the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Diane and Glyn are lovely and very helpful with things to see in Bath and the area. Glyn was nice enough to give us a lift to town on the first afternoon and set us on our way. The location is a bit of a hike but on the upside, there is parking for your car which is well worth it. We enjoyed meeting the other guests in the lovely breakfast room and breakfast itself was wonderful. As we were leaving town, Glyn also printed us out a detailed map and recommended some stops along the way which included Lacock for the young Harry Potter fans. Overall, Diane and Glyn make their B&B one of the friendliest and welcoming around.

Room Tip: Widcombe is a great option for families which an extra room that has 2 twin beds.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews