We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
589
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit salad lansdown room family suite fantastic hosts city centre warm welcome lovely home guest lounge guest house the ground floor freshly cooked breakfast a wonderful stay off road parking full english walk in shower b and b rooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Hawkins of Bath for two nights in May. The house is a delight and has been sympathetically restored by Glyn and Diane. The house is spotless and offers some nice touches. Fresh milk for your in room coffee or tea. Bottled water chilled in the fridge. Breakfast is a delight and you are afforded time to relax and savour the full English accompanied by lashings of toast, fruit juice and an amazing mixed fruit salad and the morning newspapers. Glyn and Diane will offer you wonderful recommendations of what to see and where to eat whilst in the majestic city of Bath. Believe the reviews and book early. A little Gem.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife & stayed at the Hawkins in early May 2014. Glyn & Diane are unbelievable hosts and made our stay beyond memorable. Our stay started with a warm, sincere welcome. We found them very charming, knowledgeable, and went out of our way to accommodate us many times.

Their house ws recently renovated and charming in every way. Our bedroom was large and the beds very comfortable. They are close to town and we decided to walk most of the time to and from the city. It was roughly 6 pounds via taxi, and also had a bus stop close to their home if desired.

Breakfast was excellent and offered a variety of choices which were served hot and fresh. We loved their fruit salad and the dining area was large, comfortable and very clean. They have a cold water and other snacks available at all times.

We highly recommend Hawkins and would unquestionably stay there next time we are in Bath.

Room tip: They have rooms on multiple floors...if stairs are an issue, request a ground level room.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Hawkins of Bath for two nights in August. The B&B was gorgeous. Diane and Glyn were wonderful hosts and gave excellent recommendations for exploring Bath. The B&B is at a convenient 15 minute walk away from the historical center of Bath, and is located in a quiet and pretty neighbourhood. I highly recommend staying at Hawkins on your next visit to Bath!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_dea_Atena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our family of four stayed with Diane and Glyn in December last year. The house was amazing and our rooms were perfectly done. The bed was so comfortable after others that we had stayed in. We really enjoyed our time with them and wish we had stayed longer and I still keep talking about the most amazing fruit salad I have ever eaten, thanks Glyn!!! We cannot recommend this lovely home and couple enough and when we are lucky enough to return without the kids we will definately stay here!! Thanks Dianne and Glyn

Date of stay: December 2013
Thank Jodoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Hawkins in the Widcombe suite as we are a family of 3. My daughter loved the separate bedroom and overall the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Diane and Glyn are lovely and very helpful with things to see in Bath and the area. Glyn was nice enough to give us a lift to town on the first afternoon and set us on our way. The location is a bit of a hike but on the upside, there is parking for your car which is well worth it. We enjoyed meeting the other guests in the lovely breakfast room and breakfast itself was wonderful. As we were leaving town, Glyn also printed us out a detailed map and recommended some stops along the way which included Lacock for the young Harry Potter fans. Overall, Diane and Glyn make their B&B one of the friendliest and welcoming around.

Room tip: Widcombe is a great option for families which an extra room that has 2 twin beds.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews