We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation for girly weekend away.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The School House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

debsjames
torquay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for girly weekend away.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We hired all 3 houses for a hen weekend. The accommodation was amazing and included everything we needed and more. It really is fantatsic value and we cant wait to visit again when we have our next girly weekend.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonG371
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Stunning Chapel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

You cannot be anything but blown away by this lovely accommodation! Beautifully converted, beautifully appointed. the School House was compact and comfortable, cosy and clean! Some really nice touches like basic provisions provided and a free drink at the pub next door. My only criticism is the parking is tight for a largish car (Range Rover) and the range of kitchen utensils was limited.

The Chapel is outside of Bath, but very convenient for the Park and Ride which we used a lot during our stay. Shops are very local, 5 minutes drive away and it is easy to on to main routes to other attractions

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE, COULDN'T BE CLEANER OR BETTER”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautifully converted chapel and was great for our large group of friends on a weekend of one our close friend's wedding. I would highly recommend Evenezer chapel to anyone. We had a great couple walks around the area and it was so easy to get into Bath and Bristol too, whilst the chapel itself is also right next to a pub with a great local atmosphere. Thanks for keeping it in such good shape David and Terri!

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckcoleing
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Chapel, beautiful location - couldnt ask for anything more!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Upon our arrival into Bath, we found the Chapel and was instantly "blown away" by how beautiful it looked. Once we got inside, we raced around each and every inch of the Chapel to look at it, it was magnificent. Immaculatley presented and even had duck feather quilts to sleep in - Pure luxury !! We had been left milk, biscuits, bread, which was a really nice added touch after a 2 hour drive. I would highly recommend The Chapel and The School House as we hired out both for my Hen weeked, and we all loved it so much. Thank you so much for a great weekend :-) Cheryl Coleing-Wale

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Duck Feather Quilts and very comfortable beds !!
Liked least: The fact I could only stay the weekend, didnt want to leave !!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0niGal
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically comfortable renovated accommodation in a great location which we loved staying at!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We would definitely recommend the School House for anyone wanting lovely accommodation and a home away from home.

Terri and David were great hosts and extremely obliging by putting the extra bed in for us. It worked perfectly. The School House was perfect for us and we would definitely stay there again given the opportunity. Everything you could possibly need is there and the location was great for Bath, Stratford on Avon and Stonehenge. We even visited Harry Potter Warners Bros on the way.

Great restaurant/pub in Wick for dinner. Definitely recommended.

Thanks Terri and David for fabulous time. Hope to see you again.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home.
Liked least: I had difficulty finding the washing machine intially but it was hidden away beautifully.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.