We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House absolutely perfect for an amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath West House

Modern Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom Front of Bath West House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom
Front of Bath West House
Looking from open plan kitchen/lounge onto garden
bathroom
Modern kitchen Appliances
Looking onto the patio from the open plan lounge
oak dining table extends to seat 10
twin room
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hall way
Attractive Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie381
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning House absolutely perfect for an amazing hen weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I booked this property for a Hen Weekend party of 10, the house is stunning and spacious, the pictures of the property are lovely but dont do it justice, they don't quite grasp how beautiful and spacious it is even though i loved the pictures I was still pleasently surprised on arrival, the kitchen is well equipped with more than enough plates glasses cooking utensils we made a roast for 10 and there was plenty for everything, the kitchen lounge is the perfect layout for socialisng and playing games, its a quiet location 2 miles from town which made everything so accessible, about £8 a cab into town which is not alot when splitting it between you, it has a large garden which the sun is in all day we spent alot of the afternoons in the garden sunbathing, chatting etc whether your on a hen/a stag, girly weekend, a family getaway or any group this house is perfect for socialising and I would highly recommend it, we had an amazing time and loved the house!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review - so pleased you had a good time. I'm amazed you were sunbathing in April! But you're right it is the perfect, secluded garden for catching those rays! Hope to see you again.
Thanks Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very bright and airy house with lots of space even for 10 of us to spread out in.
Liked least: Local supermarket options are a bit limited currently for more than just basics as far as we could tell as local Tescoo is being refurbished, but not the fault of the house - suggest stock up in advance or order online for delivery.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you for your review! so glad you liked it and had a good time.
Hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula F
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb house for girlie weekend in Bath”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend for a girlie break away. We were delighted with the house. There were 6 of us so we had a bedroom each, and no arguments who slept where as all the rooms are great. The living space is also excellent, and we made great use of it for our evening entertainment.
The house is in a lovely quiet area, yet only a short distance from the town. We used taxis and it was around £10 a journey. We had a fabulous time
and are already planning our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
So glad you had a good time and liked our new property! Thank you for your lovely review. Yes seagulls are a problem in Bath - but apparently the Council have a new initiative for 2014 on how to deal with them!! Watch this space!! Hope to see you all again in Bath. Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamielrd
1 review
“Friends get together.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Top notch house. Very good for our friends get together. The living space, kitchen and bedrooms are really good standard and plenty of room for socialising.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing