We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Dorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dorian House
Ranked #19 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We spent three nights at Dorian House in April. Bedroom and furnishings first class. Staff friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast selection freshly prepared. A real gem and will definitely stay again when we visit Bath.

Room Tip: Slava rom on ground floor highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diggler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 884 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the Dorian in October 2011 for three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were made to feel very welcome by the owners. We had a lovely double room on the top floor, very comfy bed, nice view into the garden, good en-suite shower room with complimentary shower goodies. Lots of information on restaurants and things to do in Bath supplied by the owners with the use of a computer if required. Staff were very helpful with directions into town. Loved the honesty bar although we didn't use it and breakfast was fabulous, beautiful fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked breakfast every morning. The b and b is only a ten minute walk downhill into Bath city centre (we did this walk twice a day) and we were able to leave our car at the Dorian for free whilst we explored Bath on foot. We loved this b and b and would definitely return and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it as a lovely place to stay whilst you enjoy the beautiful city of Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELBUGSJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spent a long weekend at the Dorian House, and loved it. It's a little bit of an uphill walk from the town center, but not a serious problem. We had one of the rooms with a four-poster, it was lovely and the bed was large enough for me (I'm 6'6") and incredibly comfortable -- it was hard to prise ourselves out of it to go sightseeing! The breakfast was also delicious. All in all, highly recommended and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Easy walk into the city, very clean and comfortable room, though very small for a twin room.
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Sallytompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I like to stay at slightly boutique-y style hotels as a preference, and did a lot of looking around at potential hotels for our long weekend in Bath. This looked very well styled in its website photos, and the price was very good. Luckily, it didn't disappoint. The large house is beautifully and interestingly done, and the rooms are simple but stylish, with all you need. We had the smallest room at the top of the house, and it was great as a base, bearing in mind for a city break you tend to be out and about a lot. Breakfast was very nice, in the conservatory, and the whole place has a good, relaxed vibe. There is lots of information at the hotel about what to do in Bath, and the owners are helpful if you have any questions. They also greeted us very well when we arrived and at breakfast both days.

It is a little way out of the city centre, but really only a 10 minute walk, and as you approach the hotel up a hill it gives you a nice view over Bath, and places it in context (it's surrounded by hill ridges on most sides).

Overall, great value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.5 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.0 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,431 reviews
1.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.5 km away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#9 of 34 in Bath
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian House

Address: One Upper Oldfield Park, Bath BA2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: ₹ 9,044 - ₹ 17,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorian House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing