We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cream tea in the park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Victoria Park

Royal Victoria Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.43*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #6 of 154 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in 1830, Royal Victoria Park is a visual delight with shady tree-lined avenues and towering mature trees encompassing botanical and woodland gardens.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“cream tea in the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I liked that they had a cafe in the park and there was a brass band playing near by. It was a fun afternoon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    321
    39
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still keeping it nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Despite the lousy weather we are experiencing, the gardens still look wonderful manicured and colourfull. A credit to the city, the foreign visitors must be impressed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chinchlla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Parkside which is just around the corner from the entrance to this park. What a nice walk to the city center.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GuyDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Vicky Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

great for kids to play around hf hfdbfh hf ahjegfj,mnv hfghegh jrgfhwrbyw grvthwnrhfvbnwrutgwhtb hrgthwb htgwh h4r nb

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We saw this park as we were passing by on our day out in Bath. We had heard of the good reviews and thought we would check it out! It's a beautiful park and great for relaxing after a busy day! Fun for all the family, romantic for couples and great for taking scenic pictures!

We especially loved the jubilee tribute, a beautifully decorated flower crown! very different! Keeps the place worth going back to again and again! :)

P.S. Take some bread to feed the ducks waddling about! And a picnic for yourselves!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Victoria Park also viewed

 

Been to Royal Victoria Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing