We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian-style pizza, made right before your eyes”

The Real Italian Pizza Co
Ranked #106 of 662 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A family run Italian pizzeria serving delicious pizzas cooked in our very own wood-fired oven.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My first day in Bath, I had been traveling all day, I was 5 time zones behind and just wanted to eat something easy and have an early night. This small restaurant has an extensive pizza menu, lots of innovative topping combinations, and wine and beer. I had a mushroom pizza and a glass of chianti. The pizza crust was thin with crispy edges. A light application of tomato sauce, melty, creamy mozzarella and lots of fresh mushrooms were the perfect jet lag cure! There are so many wonderful places to eat in Bath, it may be hard to make room for pizza, but if you do, I am sure you will enjoy it!

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely food and drink pizza cooked to perfection and very good value for money.
Well worth a visit any time of day or night.

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Located right at the start of town near the cathedral, the staff were friendly and accommodating and we got a great seat right next to the cooks weaving their magic. The entree (garlic bread balls) came out in good time and they provided a complimentary bowl of (extremely delicious) olives. Our main meals came out perfectly together (two pizzas and two pastas) and everything was wonderfully tasty.
Highly recommended and good value for our family of five

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Walk-in in off the street, this is deceptive as the diminutive ground floor space hides the large upstairs area.

Don't expect elaborative decor, this place is all about the pizza. This is actually quite good. Service is quick, informal and friendly. Music appears to be a piped Italian radio station, so a mix of Italian, other European and American sounds.

Prices are at the upper range of modest.

Overall good VFM

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great venue with a friendly atmosphere and good vibe.

The garlic bread and bruschetta starters were excellent. There was a great choice of pizzas and we were not disappointed.

Great service and would thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing